Cranberry-Orange Spiced Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Not the best I've had but not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jalene
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I added dark brown sugar and a little bit of butter this made it 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was.....interesting. The combination of blueberries and orange juice made it very sour. Turmeric is such a strong spice that I only used 1/8 teaspoon. Probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I was lucky enough to have read a lot of reviews of this recipe, and pretty much assumed that it was going to be in need of some sweetner to counter the effect of the OJ. I tasted a tiny bit, and then added about a teaspoon of brown sugar. That was the trick, and I enjoyed this for breakfast. I also used fresh blueberries instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I think this calls for too much liquid, personally, but this was a nice recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was okay, I thought the orange juice made it too sour but I like the idea so I'll be playing around with it until I can get the flavors just right. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Instead of the microwave, I use the double boiler. For added protein I add either walnuts or pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Great recipe! I used apple juice because I didn't have any OJ. I increased slightly the turmeric and ginger (they both offer great health benefits) and I added a tablespoon of flaxseed. I cooked it on the stove instead of the microwave and I added honey to sweeten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Flavors did not blend well for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Great for breakfast. I used fresh blueberries and left out the additional spices, but added a little nutmeg along with the cinnamon. I topped it with a dollup of fat free vanilla yogurt - very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States