Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Flavored Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I make this with Amaretto instead of Grand Marnier, and it is also wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESERTBORN54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I have only made this once but I thought it was really yummy. It also has a beautiful color and it's soo easy to make. The orange flavor was too strong for my BF but liked it quite a bit. I will be interested to see what it tastes like tomorrow after it's had a chance to "marinate" in the fridge. I only used 3/4 cup sugar b/c I don't like things too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was excellent! Be cautious with the sugar, though. I put in 1/2 cup of sugar and it was just right. I think 1 cup would have made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I use a large navel orange (seeded). The peel is thicker and the fruit has more juice. I used the natural sweetner Truvia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My Mom made this receipe since I was small. I was born in 1934. We used 2 cups of sugar and no liquer and don't cook it. It's the best either way. Great on sandwiches and a must with our turkey dinner. Not finished without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I buy the large bags of cranberries,freeze them and keep a version of this in my fridge all year long. I add some to my oatmeal every morning as well as use it on various meats. Besides the orange, I also add one apple and some chopped walnuts. When I have them, I add some dried apricots and grind everything but the nuts in the food processor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is essentially the same recipe my Grandmother (1888-1974) taught me as a child except in the 1950"s we used a meat grinder. Also the bags of cranberries then were 16 oz. I often add chopped walnuts just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Just like Gram'ma used to make!! She used a crank grinder but the ingredients are the same. We didn't like all the orange peel in it tho so used only about 1/4 of the peel. We just bought cranberries yesterday to make a couple of batches again this year!! We also add apple, nuts, pineapple... anything that sounds good!! Happy Holidays to all !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Delicious! In a period of less than a month, made four batches. 2nd-4th batch,added an apple & walnuts. Used orange extract finished off with triple sec to make the 1/4 c. orange liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was another surprise. It was great. I will add any leftover to muffin mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States