Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Flavored Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Can't be beat!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Make a Vinaigrette too! This was a fantastic relish although we upped the orange a little. But even better was the day after thanksgiving, when I used this to dress a salad. I mixed in a bit of white wine vinegar & olive oil, which made this fabulously tangy. Since I have to be gluten free, there aren't many pre-fab salad dressings I can have. This might become a regular in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
We had this for Thanksgiving today. My whole family loved it. It is very refreshing. Much better than a cooked sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I make this with Amaretto instead of Grand Marnier, and it is also wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESERTBORN54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I have only made this once but I thought it was really yummy. It also has a beautiful color and it's soo easy to make. The orange flavor was too strong for my BF but liked it quite a bit. I will be interested to see what it tastes like tomorrow after it's had a chance to "marinate" in the fridge. I only used 3/4 cup sugar b/c I don't like things too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was excellent! Be cautious with the sugar, though. I put in 1/2 cup of sugar and it was just right. I think 1 cup would have made it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I use a large navel orange (seeded). The peel is thicker and the fruit has more juice. I used the natural sweetner Truvia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My Mom made this receipe since I was small. I was born in 1934. We used 2 cups of sugar and no liquer and don't cook it. It's the best either way. Great on sandwiches and a must with our turkey dinner. Not finished without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I buy the large bags of cranberries,freeze them and keep a version of this in my fridge all year long. I add some to my oatmeal every morning as well as use it on various meats. Besides the orange, I also add one apple and some chopped walnuts. When I have them, I add some dried apricots and grind everything but the nuts in the food processor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is essentially the same recipe my Grandmother (1888-1974) taught me as a child except in the 1950"s we used a meat grinder. Also the bags of cranberries then were 16 oz. I often add chopped walnuts just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States