Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Flavored Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made a combination of this cranberry orange relish recipe and classic cooked cranberries using the package instructions on the fresh cranberries. I used one bag of cranberries for each, so it was a double batch once combined. I used Amaretto instead of GM or orange liqueur, and "cuties" tangerines. The combination was the perfect sweetness and tartness for a side dish and for leftover turkey sandwiches. I'm using 3 bags worth this year to have more left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is my husband's must-have-it holiday dish. I thought to omit it this year in my attempt to pare down the menu and was told NO! Perfect as written and keeps well in the fridge right up to Christmas. Even though we love cooked cranberry sauce, we always make this one, too. So good as a salsa with turkey. Do yourself a favor and try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
made it yesterday and tried it today, a pre-thanksgiving test, and LOVED IT!! Can't wait for thanksgiving to have everyone try this great recipe. The orange you use makes all the difference. If it is sour the recipe will taste sour. Try your orange first. Wholefoods has a huge variety of fruit to choose from. Also made some into vinaigrette as one member suggested and used it on spinach salad with craisins and toasted almonds, IT"S AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie Babcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toluca Lake, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great! Use Grand Mariner liqueur instead of the orange liqueur for a less intense orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I like to add it to plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
AWESOME! I skipped the liqueur...added a splash of oj and cut the sugar to not quite a full cup..yummy! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My Grandmother always had fresh cranberry relish at holidays. She would use a grinde attached it to table than grind an apple, orange and the cranberries, since my brother was a diabetic she would take some and add Sweet Ten to his but the rest she sweetrnrd with sugar. The juice she caught in the bowl from grinder would br added to the mixture. This was the best relish on table. I fixed it for my new son in law 24 years ago and he always asks me to be sure to bring it for dinner. I had to teach his Mother hoew to make it. This a tadition at our hose for over 65 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Pearce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This has become a real holiday tradition for us. The basic recipe is wonderful as is, but I usually reduce the sugar and add a drained can of crushed pineapple (in juice, not syrup). I've used Triplesec and Grand Marnier. In my opinion the GM is better, but either is good. I've added nuts, chopped apples, and just about anything else that struck my fancy. As the kids would say, "It's ALL good!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steggysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious! Used orange juice instead of the liquor. Was so easy & refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States