Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Flavored Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
made it yesterday and tried it today, a pre-thanksgiving test, and LOVED IT!! Can't wait for thanksgiving to have everyone try this great recipe. The orange you use makes all the difference. If it is sour the recipe will taste sour. Try your orange first. Wholefoods has a huge variety of fruit to choose from. Also made some into vinaigrette as one member suggested and used it on spinach salad with craisins and toasted almonds, IT"S AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie Babcock

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toluca Lake, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Great! Use Grand Mariner liqueur instead of the orange liqueur for a less intense orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I like to add it to plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
AWESOME! I skipped the liqueur...added a splash of oj and cut the sugar to not quite a full cup..yummy! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My Grandmother always had fresh cranberry relish at holidays. She would use a grinde attached it to table than grind an apple, orange and the cranberries, since my brother was a diabetic she would take some and add Sweet Ten to his but the rest she sweetrnrd with sugar. The juice she caught in the bowl from grinder would br added to the mixture. This was the best relish on table. I fixed it for my new son in law 24 years ago and he always asks me to be sure to bring it for dinner. I had to teach his Mother hoew to make it. This a tadition at our hose for over 65 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This has become a real holiday tradition for us. The basic recipe is wonderful as is, but I usually reduce the sugar and add a drained can of crushed pineapple (in juice, not syrup). I've used Triplesec and Grand Marnier. In my opinion the GM is better, but either is good. I've added nuts, chopped apples, and just about anything else that struck my fancy. As the kids would say, "It's ALL good!!'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steggysue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious! Used orange juice instead of the liquor. Was so easy & refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This relish was dead-easy to make- literally took 5 minutes to prepare. I served it along-side my Easter ham and for those that ate it, they all said it was really good. Unfortunately, of my 15 guests, I think only 3 or 4 people tried it, so I have a lot leftover1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
not sure where i went wrong, but this was much too bitter for me. I may try again but zest the orange instead of adding the whole peel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdventurousSpatula

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States