Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Flavored Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! Can it be frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made the following changes: I used orange zest then removed all of the white from the orange sections. I also added about a third of cup of pecans and one Macintosh apple with core removed. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Used orange juice instead of liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is "The Relish" my family wants for Thanksgiving and Christmas. My Mother made it with a grinder and without liqueur. But then we discovered how good it is with Peach Schnaps (either the non alcoholic or with alcohol). But we also love it with the orange liqueur. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
An absolute staple for our Thanksgiving dinner. My families first request each year, to be sure it will be on the dining table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I added chopped pecans and that gave it the right texture. It was very sweet-next time I'll do 1/2 c. sugar. Overall my family loved this relish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made a combination of this cranberry orange relish recipe and classic cooked cranberries using the package instructions on the fresh cranberries. I used one bag of cranberries for each, so it was a double batch once combined. I used Amaretto instead of GM or orange liqueur, and "cuties" tangerines. The combination was the perfect sweetness and tartness for a side dish and for leftover turkey sandwiches. I'm using 3 bags worth this year to have more left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This is my husband's must-have-it holiday dish. I thought to omit it this year in my attempt to pare down the menu and was told NO! Perfect as written and keeps well in the fridge right up to Christmas. Even though we love cooked cranberry sauce, we always make this one, too. So good as a salsa with turkey. Do yourself a favor and try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
made it yesterday and tried it today, a pre-thanksgiving test, and LOVED IT!! Can't wait for thanksgiving to have everyone try this great recipe. The orange you use makes all the difference. If it is sour the recipe will taste sour. Try your orange first. Wholefoods has a huge variety of fruit to choose from. Also made some into vinaigrette as one member suggested and used it on spinach salad with craisins and toasted almonds, IT"S AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bffrlz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toluca Lake, California, USA
Living In: Burbank, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States