Cranberry-Orange Power Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is a great way to ingest you whey protein! If you are anything like me, you may have a hard time just mixing it in milk or water. I made a couple changes to this recipe using what I prefer and what I had on hand. I think the cranberry juice would be good but I only had apple juice. I also substituted the serbet for low fat vanilla yogurt. The blend of the strawberries, bannana and orange was wonderful! I couldn't taste even a hint of the whey (which I used the unflavored kind)!!!!! Thanks for the recipe, I now have a new lunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I used a frozen banana, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. I also used frozen raspberry yogurt, instead of sherbet. I made no other changes. VERY good. I enjoyed this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I used a cup of drained mandarin oranges instead but Loved it! My 8 yr old daughter even loved it! What a great way to start your day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
A healthy smoothie at it's best, my friends and I we've tried this smoothie and was hooked, I have tried other ways of making a healthy smoothie to hide the protein powder taste that I add and this smoothie is the only one that does (so far..) THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moluv3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Good, filling smoothie! Really easy to prepare. The only thing I'll do differently next time is use vanilla whey powder. I used chocolate whey protein this time & the flavor was a little weird with the cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Loved the flavors! I had a problem with it being too runny, but I'm going to experiment. I used mandarin oranges in place of the orange, so that could have had something to do with the consistency problem. At any rate, the flavors are great and I can't wait to make it again. One of my favorite smoothy recipes from this site! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
There are so many different flavors in this that it's hard for me to believe that I found it kind of watery and blandish. I gave it a second chance, using all frozen except the orange, so that I could leave out the ice cubes. It didn't help. Dunno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
We LOVED this smoothie! We used cran-raspberry juice and orange sherbert instead of raspberry because it's what we had on hand....YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States