Cranberry-Orange Power Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This is a great way to ingest you whey protein! If you are anything like me, you may have a hard time just mixing it in milk or water. I made a couple changes to this recipe using what I prefer and what I had on hand. I think the cranberry juice would be good but I only had apple juice. I also substituted the serbet for low fat vanilla yogurt. The blend of the strawberries, bannana and orange was wonderful! I couldn't taste even a hint of the whey (which I used the unflavored kind)!!!!! Thanks for the recipe, I now have a new lunch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I used a cup of drained mandarin oranges instead but Loved it! My 8 yr old daughter even loved it! What a great way to start your day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I used a frozen banana, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. I also used frozen raspberry yogurt, instead of sherbet. I made no other changes. VERY good. I enjoyed this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
A healthy smoothie at it's best, my friends and I we've tried this smoothie and was hooked, I have tried other ways of making a healthy smoothie to hide the protein powder taste that I add and this smoothie is the only one that does (so far..) THANKS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moluv3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
There are so many different flavors in this that it's hard for me to believe that I found it kind of watery and blandish. I gave it a second chance, using all frozen except the orange, so that I could leave out the ice cubes. It didn't help. Dunno...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Good, filling smoothie! Really easy to prepare. The only thing I'll do differently next time is use vanilla whey powder. I used chocolate whey protein this time & the flavor was a little weird with the cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
We LOVED this smoothie! We used cran-raspberry juice and orange sherbert instead of raspberry because it's what we had on hand....YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Loved the flavors! I had a problem with it being too runny, but I'm going to experiment. I used mandarin oranges in place of the orange, so that could have had something to do with the consistency problem. At any rate, the flavors are great and I can't wait to make it again. One of my favorite smoothy recipes from this site! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States