Cranberry Orange Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Easy to make. I didn't have orange extract, so doubled up on the orange zest....TASTY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Great recipe I replaced the eggs and white sugar from the recipe with two bananas. Also didn't have any vanilla but the added banana have good flavor. This is a good way too make these if you have a kid that is allergic too egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I make this recipe every year at the holidays. We add a cup full of white chocolate chips to it and instead of orange extract, I add a 1/2 T more of orange zest. I like the flavor more that way. These are always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I made this recipe for the second time today. This recipe has all the great taste of a traditional oatmeal cookie with the surprise of orange and cranberry! I'm loving this as a treat I will be able to make for guests this fall. Thanks for sharing, Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I originally tried this recipe last year when I wanted a different oatmeal cookie recipe. The only thing I added to it was a drizzle of simple orange glaze over the top. Absolutely divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly (except I halved everything) and the cookies turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Wonderful cookie... Think it would be best during the holidays or but a nice fire on a cold day. Yum Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I actually made only one dozen to try it out. I used sultanas instead of cranberries. Skipped the brown sugar and added four tbsp of sugar and one tbsp of Mala's orange crush. I also used 100 g Nilgiri's vanilla yogurt instead of the egg. I had to change it to 1/2 c of flour and used 3/4 c of Britannia's classic oats, which are instant. I used only 1/4 tsp of dried zest that I made at home with sun-dried Nagpur orange peels. I think it came out well. It was soft and the flavor was perfect....but I had to change many things based on the availability of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
The first time I made these they hardly spread, which was great. Today I made them again and they flattened into round cookies. They still taste the same but I am wondering which result is the expected one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAPISTRANO1955

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Just made these and love them! I used slightly less than 1 cup of butter because it was what I had and I used orange oil instead of extract (but used less b/c oil is very strong) & reduced sugar a little. They are so tasty, will definitely make again. I think the recipe is probably perfect as written I just made changes b/c of what I had on hand and I always try to reduce sugar wherever I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States