Cranberry Orange Muffins with Truvia® Baking Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
My favorite changes to this recipe are to soak my craisins in any extra orange juice I squeeze out and to use 1/2 cup sugar and 2 Tablespoons of honey. I also zest the whole orange because we love the extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by royalchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was not a hard Recipe to make. I used 2/3 cup of Sugar, 1/2 cup of Whole Milk, Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice and Fresh Grated Orange Peel, and Fresh Chopped Cranberries. The Muffin, with its perfect crowns (you need to make sure that your Flour, Baking Powder, and Baking Soda are fresh) turned out so beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These muffins are delicious all of my family and friends loved them! I substituted the truvia baking blend for regular granulated white sugar and I used 2/3 cup sugar instead of 1/3 cup truvia baking blend! I used Craisins and just re-hydrated them before chopping them up and adding them to the mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I tried this recipe and although it tasted good it didn't look all that spectacular and didn't get a nice crown like I wanted. In fact even though I filled the cups full instead of making a nice crown they just kind of dripped over the sides. I want my muffins to have a good top and this one had no top to say. I agree with punkster, not worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Sooo soft and fluffy and flavorful! I used 2/3c of real sugar as other reviewers said, and my family loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These muffins were delicious, light, moist and Yummy! I didn't have fresh or frozen cranberries, so I soaked craisins in Fusion cranberry/blackberry juice for a few hours to plump up a little and then strained them. They worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Lovely. Easy to make. Crowd pleaser...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These were pretty good! I used 2/3 cup granulated sugar as recommended by another reviewer as well as dried cranberries. They were a little bit dry, but the flavor was terrific! I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Njxelle
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I substituted the Truvia for 2/3 c. regular granulated sugar (as determined by the Truvia equivalency chart). The muffins turned out to be a great consistency and they were sweet enough. I also substituted the cranberries for Craisins dried cranberries (a 5 oz. bag, chopped). Turned out great, can't wait to try them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Not worth the trouble or calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States