Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It was good, but not amazing. I wish I could give a reason why... I've just tried better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
So Good!!! I used frozen cranberries and it came out great. Also, I didn't use the nuts (because of an allergy) or the orange rind (didn't have any oranges). Delicious and moist!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Change nothing! Perfect as is with a cup of tea or coffee on a cold winter afternoon. Also makes a satisfying dessert. Family raved! And raved some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I really suggest adding some sour cream to the batter to keep the loaf moist. I added about 1/3 to 1/2 of a cup and it helped a lot! Adding an extra egg wouldn't hurt either :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I just made this recipe today. I let it cool for three hours and It is fabulous. I used vegetable oil instead of margarine and King Arthur Cake Blend flour instead of All Purpose flour. I only used these substitutions because I didn't have margarine or AP flour in the house. I used Ocean Spray Frozen Cranberries and I did not thaw them out or cut them in half. The directions on the package of cranberries said not to thaw them in a baking recipe and I figure they know best. I baked them in a medium colored pan for 52 minutes and the loaf was done perfect. My oven runs a little hot. When I set it for 350 it runs at 360. I made sure all the cranberries were coated with flour so that they would not sink to the bottom of the pan while cooking. Great Recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great quick bread recipe. Have been looking for a bread recipe that uses fresh cranberries. Only change I made was to cut up my fresh cranberries and used walnuts instead of pecans. Makes a moist, tasty bread which also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I used butter and it was dry. Will use oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
i took the advise of another viewer and used crasins soaked in the orange juice that i heated on the stove. i also melted the butter. This made it a bit easier to mix by hand. And added another egg. I baked at 350 for 50 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was glad to find this recipe....my husband and I had been buying slices from a bakery and now I can make it at home. I make the recipe as is except sometimes I use walnuts. Like other reviewers, I made a batch and used the smaller loaf pans to give some away at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Everyone loved this. I used craisins and soaked them in some boiling water to soften them up. Definitely add the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States