Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I made this vegan by just substituting flaxseed for the egg (1 Tbsp ground flaxseed + 3 Tbsp. water, whipped together until thick and viscous) and using Earth Balance buttery spread for the margarine. When I juiced my large orange, I only got 1/2 cup juice out of it so I just added 1/4 cup water. And I added 1 tsp. vanilla extract because the other recipe I had read called for it and I love vanilla. At 1 hour, a toothpick inserted in the center still came out with a bit of batter on it, so I baked it for 5 more minutes and it was perfect. It turned out delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This recipe is delicious. I didn't change a thing other than to add the orange/powdered sugar/vanilla glaze to the top that a few of the other reviewers mentioned. I rate it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think it could do with some cinnamon and nutmeg. I will add them next time. Other than that, beautiful, fragrant and yummy. I will be using this for one of my Christmas breads this year! Thank you, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Still prefer Carol's other recipe, "Cranberry loaf," by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Super easy quick bread. I loved it and so did family. Barely lasted two days. Great as a snack or for breakfast. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Lovely! I'm cleaning out the larder before a move and have used up all the nuts, so substituted coconut instead. Used the last 1/3 cup of white sugar and made up the difference with brown sugar. Both great additions to a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. The bread dough is perfectly moist and bit sticky. The combination of the slightly sweet orange juice and tart real cranberries is amazing. Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Dang. Made exactly as directed using soft tub margarine (I think I should have used butter or stick margarine?) and the entire thing collasped in oven. I did use frozen berries ... perhaps not thawed enough? Flavor is there so ranking as 4. Will update once I get some butter and try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This bread was amazing! Everyone raved about it. The flavor was amazing, the bread was super moist. Just perfect! Will be making again for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I substituted 1/4 cup applesauce for the margarine in this recipe. It turned out great! Very moist. I also used dried cranberries instead of fresh and added the glaze on top as suggested by other reviews. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Loved this recipe! I've made it a couple of times. Added cinnamon to the batter and subbed pistachios for the walnuts. A simple powdered sugar glaze over the top is great too. They make a nice hostess gift for the holidays when wrappped in waxed paper and tied with bakers twine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States