Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
WOWZER! Best Cranberry Orange loaf EVER! I cannot stop eating it!! I made a glaze of 1 3/4 cups 10x sugar, 6-7 TBS Grand Marnier and 1/2 tsp vanilla. Also, I poked a few holes into the loaf before glazing. A definite keeper and "go to" recipe. Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I thought this was delicious. I used cranberries out of my freezer, but did thaw first (thanks to another reviewer's comments) and this worked well. Also did a little bit of the orange juice/powdered sugar glaze (thank you to another reviewer). 3 stars only because the rest of my family didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Great recipe!!!! I didn't put a glaze over the loaf because I didn't want something too sweet and it was amazing! Loved the tart cranberries! The only thing I changed from the original was that I didn't put in the nuts, still great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
This was a real hit with my friends. I used walnuts instead of pecans because walnuts are less expensive. I cut the cranberries into halves before putting them in the batter. Lastly, I used half brown sugar and half white sugar. When friends ask for a recipe, I know I've done something right. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
My friends have said that this is better than the local cafe's version!! It is delicious - I love cranberries and the orange just sets the flavor. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I took this one to the vets office as their annual Christmas present from my cat Tigger. They all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This bread was so good. I wouldn't think about using anything but fresh cranberries in this recipe. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good! I made this recipe as mini loaves to give away at Christmas. The common consensus was that they were very moist and flavorful. Some said maybe it was a bit too much orange. It took away a little from the taste of the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I guess I'm not a big cranberry fan. The loaf came out fine but I didn't like biting into the cranberries; they are too tart for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
To add to my previous post, i did use fresh cranberries. Had some in the freezer. DO NOT THAW! They chop really well when frozen. I rinsed them in cold water and then chopped in my processor. You can use as many as you desire. If you want just a little then that is ok as well. Don't add extra orange juice if using the frozen berries. When they thaw you will get extra moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States