Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Troubled Eggs
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I freaked out! I ate the oranges after I zested it and didn't realized I was supposed to save the orange to juice it. So, in a frantic, I added my "fanta" orange soda and threw in extra orange zest I had. Also, I didn't have pecans. I threw in crushed slivered almonds. YAAY me. This is SO nice! I had 3 lbs of fresh cranberries and didn't know what to do with it. This recipe is a "MARRIAGE SAVER!" I LOVE the crusty top feel to this muffin version. I needed something that was quick to pack and drive away. It made one loaf of bread and 6 muffins. :-) THUMBS UP - the frantic baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troubled Eggs

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I had two cups of fresh cranberries to use up and this was the perfect recipe. I used all 2 cups in this recipe. Bread was moist and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe so simple, baked very well ! I leave out the nuts per my kids' request but they even liked it enough the first round to eat it w them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AStreet6
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Loved it! Very easy to make and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Tried it, loved it and will use it from here on! As with almost all my sweet bread recipes, I substitued apple sauce when a recipe call for margerine, butter or oil. I doesn't not change the taste, only reduces that fats. Also I tend to cut back on the amount of sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Southern(ized) It! I chose to substitute some cornmeal for flour, and 100% natural coconut pineapple juice and vanilla for orange juice and orange zest. Then I baked it in a Bundt pan. When cooled, I wrapped it and put the ring in the refrigerator for 2- 3 weeks to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was delicious! I put the glaze on top and that made it even better. I omitted the pecans because the kids don't like it and I used butter instead of margarine because we're butter people. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I baked this one along w/ others every Holiday season and give mini loafs away with bows on them.... for mini or large muffins only bake 45 min. My neighbors and co-workers love this recipe. The suggestion of making an orange glaze is a great idea!! I also chop my cranberries up so that they aren't as tart when you bite into them. Great Bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Delicious! A wonderful morning or afternoon coffee treat. I've made this loaf twice because my husband loved it so much (and so did I). I did coarsely chop up the cranberries(they were still big chunks)but that is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This loaf is fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States