Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Delicious! A wonderful morning or afternoon coffee treat. I've made this loaf twice because my husband loved it so much (and so did I). I did coarsely chop up the cranberries(they were still big chunks)but that is the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This loaf is fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Moist, delicious and just plain good. Used toasted sunflower seeds to accommodate a nut allergy and it was a big hit. A little tart but still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I made this bread last night with the following changes...I roughly chopped my cranberries and I used bread flour as it was all I had on hand, and I made a glaze of 1/4 cup powdered sugar and 4 tsp OJ. This bread was fabulous! Best bread I have made. My husband immediately requested I make mini loaves for him to take to work! My husband had suggested though that next time the cranberries be chopped finely to disperse them more throughout the bread, the tartness was so good with the orange flavor he said he wanted more of it with every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I started making this last winter and have made it many times since. This is our new favorite quick bread. Only change I made was to omit the pecans as we don't like nuts in our baked goods. I also use a glaze made with orange juice and powdered sugar. I have to make a double batch because one loaf barely lasts one day. My son requests I send him one of these when he is working out of state. It freezes wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Really good. Watch the timing though. This can go from moist to dry in 2 minutes time. Sometimes I put up to a cup of orange juice to make it more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I was on my third piece before I could stop myself - SO GOOD. I followed the advice of many reviewers and doubled the recipe, then divided into three loaf pans (and then tossed two in the freezer, ready for unexpected company). I loaded up on extra cranberries because I love them, and left out the pecans because I'm not a fan of hard bits in a soft delicious bread, just my personal preference. Oh and used butter instead of margarine. Perfect! Now the only challenge is keeping those two frozen loaves for company....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatieA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I baked this yesterday. Since I don't like to have too much sugar in my cakes, I halved the sugar...it turned out really good...a bit rough / crumbly...but probably it would taste better a few days later? But in any case, the citrus taste and the cranberries are a great combo! Will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I changed this recipe a little. Instead of making a loaf I made muffins. I also replaced the pecans with white chocolate chips so the kids could take the muffins to school as a snack. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Omg... the batter alone is beyond delicious. Yes, I tasted it. I can't wat to eat the bread! Itwas so good I immediately made a second batch. Mine got done baking in 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amys6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States