Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe, and it came out so poorly. Very dry. Oh my. Not going to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This was fantastic! Light and flavourful and quite easy to make. My friends gobbled it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
It just wasn't very sweet. Not much flavor either. Really wanted to like it. Maybe I need to add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Overall easy and good. The cranberries made this a little too tart for my younger kids but my husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Green Thimbles
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I freaked out! I ate the oranges after I zested it and didn't realized I was supposed to save the orange to juice it. So, in a frantic, I added my "fanta" orange soda and threw in extra orange zest I had. Also, I didn't have pecans. I threw in crushed slivered almonds. YAAY me. This is SO nice! I had 3 lbs of fresh cranberries and didn't know what to do with it. This recipe is a "MARRIAGE SAVER!" I LOVE the crusty top feel to this muffin version. I needed something that was quick to pack and drive away. It made one loaf of bread and 6 muffins. :-) THUMBS UP - the frantic baker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Thimbles

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I had two cups of fresh cranberries to use up and this was the perfect recipe. I used all 2 cups in this recipe. Bread was moist and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe so simple, baked very well ! I leave out the nuts per my kids' request but they even liked it enough the first round to eat it w them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AStreet6
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Loved it! Very easy to make and turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Tried it, loved it and will use it from here on! As with almost all my sweet bread recipes, I substitued apple sauce when a recipe call for margerine, butter or oil. I doesn't not change the taste, only reduces that fats. Also I tend to cut back on the amount of sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Southern(ized) It! I chose to substitute some cornmeal for flour, and 100% natural coconut pineapple juice and vanilla for orange juice and orange zest. Then I baked it in a Bundt pan. When cooled, I wrapped it and put the ring in the refrigerator for 2- 3 weeks to give as a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 614) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States