Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This loaf is fantastic! I doubled the recipe and split the batter into 3 smaller loaf pans? I also rough chopped the cranberries, and omitted the nuts. After they cooled to room temp, I made an orange glaze to pour over the top. Orange Glaze=2cups powdered sugar, 1/4 cup orange juice, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This bread is so delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! It's super easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I'm not a baker, but this was fantastic & easy to make. The first time I used dried cranberries & added a small bag of chopped walnuts. I also used the zest of an entire large orange. It was gone in no time flat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Yum - I have always liked these flavors and this is an especially good recipe for this batter bread. I didn't realize I was out of oranges, but used dried orange rind and a little bit of orange oil and it substituted just fine. This recipe bakes up as muffins exceptionally well and they stay moist for days. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Delicious! Followed suggestions and used a glaze of powdered sugar, orange juice and vanilla and poured it over the loaf while still warm. Will not use any other cranberry orange bread recipe...I have found the perfect one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple~Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
The best cranberry bread/loaf ever tasted. Beautiful blend of sweet and tart, moist and yet only slightly dense. I doubled the recipe and got three loaves out of it. I used fresh squeezed OJ(with some pulp) and added 2 tsp of ground cloves. The glaze adds another element of tart/sweet goodness. This is a reall keeper!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Banning, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious. I even made a second batch with blueberries.. even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
My only change was to double this recipe. It was awesome. Tangy, tart and fresh. Totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spryte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Used a suggestion to increase berries but definitely needed longer cooking time. Inside was raw top amost burnt. Had to redo but went with another recipe I had. Will try this one again only decrease berries, coursley chop and fold in with nuts after batter is mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States