Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Followed the recipe, except used butter not margarine, and I chopped the berries a bit, and what a disappointment. While the loaf smelled amazing baking, it did not rise and came out very dense. The flavors are OK, but I like a moist, springy bread. I will try a different cran-orange recipe for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This bread was incredible. Definitely a huge hit with my holiday crowd. I followed previous advice and roughly chopped the cranberries, more than doubled the orange zest and added a yummy icing of orange juice, powdered sugar and lemon juice to top it off. The icing perfectly balanced out the cranberry tartness. This recipe will be a keeper for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvcamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delicious! Mine didn't rise up as much as I expected, so it was kind of a dense loaf, but it was delicious. My family weren't huge fans of the tart cranberries, but I thought the contrast between the cranberries and the sweet bread was divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I doubled the recipe and made two loaves. Very good. Didn't last long here. Also after zesting the oranges I juiced them to add some fresh OJ to the stuff from the fridge. I figure why waste a good orange, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are so delicious! I coarsely chopped my cranberries and tossed them with a little flour(to keep them from sinking) before adding them. I also used mostly brown sugar, and butter instead of margerine. I made this into 12 muffins...they baked for about 20-25 minutes and looked beautiful topped with glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This smelled so yummy while it was cooking. I did make the glaze that other reviewers suggested and poured it on top while it was still warm. This bread is AMAZING!! It's hard to stop eating this bread. Thanks Carol for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Lacking in orange flavor. A little dry and tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
It was awesome! My family loves it. It's not too tart for my tastes and the cranberries look really pretty in there. I used a mixture of pure mexican vanilla, vanilla soymilk, and powdered sugar to glaze the top. I do have to say, mine only took 40 minutes to bake, not a whole hour. I was amazed, and used a cake tester to double-check, but it was completely finished and bounced back. Definitely going to be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I wanted more of an "Orange Cranberry Loaf", so I doubled the recipe, then doubled the orange zest, but kept the 1.5 cups of cranberries. I also used only 1.5 cups of sugar. It was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
If you sift some of the Flour that you're using onto the Cranberries it prevents them from sinking to the bottom, so that they spread out evenly. We Love this Bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tannzzi

Displaying results 111-120 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States