Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Nice flavor and texture. One thing though, please mix the sugar with the flour!!! (not with the wet ingred). I should have known that, but slavishly followed the recipe. Sadly, the flour clumped into the little berry sections and stayed there through the baking. A disappointing result, but it won't stop me from trying it again - the proper way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Love it! Very easy to make and a very delicate taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Oh my goodness, oh my goodness, oh my goodness. Possibly the best bread I've ever made. My bananas weren't ripe enough and the zucchini looked awful so stepped outside of my bread comfort zone and tried this recipe. It's now my new favorite. I don't often see fresh cranberries where I live unless it's the week around Thanksgiving so I used dried cranberries that I buy from Trader joe's. I boiled them in the orange juice to bring them back to life with great results. I did use butter instead of margarine, just a personal preference thing. Definitely take the time to zest a real orange. The flavor is so pure. I doubled the recipe and made two regular sized loaves, but I could have easily made three with the same amount of batter and will do so next time. Thanks so much for the post Carol. This one is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RachelDawn
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Loved this! I made it into muffins and mini muffins, and the orange amount was a perfect compliment to the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Tasted great. Made as instructed, make sure you dust the pan as ordered. I used a 'baking stone' (4) small loaf pan, and I used Pam spray only and they stuck to the pan (my fault) I should have done as instructed, however, if it would have been a metal pan, I still don't think it would stick. I make a Betty Crocker Zuchinni Bread and only use pam spray in the metal pan and wait 10 minutes before inverting it and it never sticks, so good luck. I had some frozen cranberries that I had bought over the holidays and I used them, & it tasted great with the fresh cranberries. I also had some dried cranberries, but chose not to use them. I love the cranberry & orange combination. Now all I need to do is make some cranberry/orange biscotti with some pistachio nuts & almond flavoring and an almond flavored frosting, and I'll really be in business. :) Love that combination as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla December
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I totally changed this. Not because it didn't look appealing, but I went with what I had. It turned out great!!! I added blueberries and raspberries to it, and used whole grain flour and raw sugar. Two eggs, salt, no baking power or baking soda, and skipped on the oj. I added 1/2 tsp each maple and vanilla extract and subbed walnuts. SO awesome:) I just wanted to share incase anyone was interested! Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla December

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Yum! Used lemon zest instead of orange (that's what I had on hand) and used the juice from the lemon plus orange juice to make up the 3/4 cup. Also made a glaze of icing sugar, OJ and vanilla as others have suggested and poured it on while it was still warm. Made a it a second time with blueberries instead of cranberries, also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
AWESOME!! I did what another reviewer suggested and boiled the cranberries in the orange juice; what a great idea! Everyone in my family loved this when I made it. One of my new favorite bread recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Lovely bread. Only change I made was substituting half the flour for wholemeal flour. To compensate, I increased the baking soda by 2 pinches and added 1/4 cup more orange juice. Also made a glaze with orange juice and sugar, added a pinch of cardamom and cinnamon. Will definitely be keeping the recipe, well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States