Cranberry Orange Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
So Good!!! I used frozen cranberries and it came out great. Also, I didn't use the nuts (because of an allergy) or the orange rind (didn't have any oranges). Delicious and moist!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Change nothing! Perfect as is with a cup of tea or coffee on a cold winter afternoon. Also makes a satisfying dessert. Family raved! And raved some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I really suggest adding some sour cream to the batter to keep the loaf moist. I added about 1/3 to 1/2 of a cup and it helped a lot! Adding an extra egg wouldn't hurt either :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I just made this recipe today. I let it cool for three hours and It is fabulous. I used vegetable oil instead of margarine and King Arthur Cake Blend flour instead of All Purpose flour. I only used these substitutions because I didn't have margarine or AP flour in the house. I used Ocean Spray Frozen Cranberries and I did not thaw them out or cut them in half. The directions on the package of cranberries said not to thaw them in a baking recipe and I figure they know best. I baked them in a medium colored pan for 52 minutes and the loaf was done perfect. My oven runs a little hot. When I set it for 350 it runs at 360. I made sure all the cranberries were coated with flour so that they would not sink to the bottom of the pan while cooking. Great Recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is a great quick bread recipe. Have been looking for a bread recipe that uses fresh cranberries. Only change I made was to cut up my fresh cranberries and used walnuts instead of pecans. Makes a moist, tasty bread which also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I used butter and it was dry. Will use oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
i took the advise of another viewer and used crasins soaked in the orange juice that i heated on the stove. i also melted the butter. This made it a bit easier to mix by hand. And added another egg. I baked at 350 for 50 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOMJANICE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I was glad to find this recipe....my husband and I had been buying slices from a bakery and now I can make it at home. I make the recipe as is except sometimes I use walnuts. Like other reviewers, I made a batch and used the smaller loaf pans to give some away at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Everyone loved this. I used craisins and soaked them in some boiling water to soften them up. Definitely add the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I find this recipe is fantastic, Its sweet and tart and I love cranberry/orange combo. I substituted Pampered Chef's Orange Infused Canola Oil for the Margarine and it's perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States