Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by trentnichelson
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Made these tonight for a game night and followed the recipe exactly except for adding white chocolate chips to the mix. We had to use dried cranberries as fresh cranberries were out of season, but it is still and amazingly delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trentnichelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good cookie. I made a little icing just to try. You really don't need it. I did not want to throw away the icing so i put some on a cookie and then topped it of with roasted almonds. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Just bake them!!! a cup of tea and 3 of these? Christmas Heaven!!! Adult cookies!!! they are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
WOW! These are now in my top 3 of cookies. The changes I made were very minor and based on other reviews. I used an extra tsp of orange zest in the cookie dough. I also used fresh cranberries, about a cup and a half, and I did not use any walnuts. I made the icing as is, and it is AMAZING. I agree with other reviewers, the cookies are great by themselves, BUT the icing puts them over the top. LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These were AMAZING! Not too tart, not too sweet. Great flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
too "cakey"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Hewitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I tried this recipe and fell in love. I used fresh cranberries that I pulsed in food processor and added white chocolate chips. So for this Christmas season I made 3 batches! Also my daughter loves them which is a high compliment. She doesn't eat cooked fruit at all. She is the reason I have made 3 batches. Whole family agrees it doesn't need the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I love these, but not everyone in the house does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Next time I will add 1tbs of the zest. Also made teaspoon sized balls and cooked for 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
All I can say is yum yum yum! Absolutely in love with these! I also did what othera wrote and instead of using 2 1/2 cups of flour I used 3 cups!! Turned out great, my whole family wants these to be one of the cookies I will make for every christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States