Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michelle Sanchez
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
OMG! These are so good. Once you taste them, you will want to hide them from everyone else! Thanks for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
These were so delicious! I had to stop myself from eating them all at once. I made these during the Christmas holidays and sent them out as gifts and everyone loved them. I ended up making additional batches because everyone wanted more. Will definitely be using this recipe again. The mixture of cranberry and orange is a wonderful pairing. I think I may have found my new cookie craving. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Klaiber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trentnichelson
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Made these tonight for a game night and followed the recipe exactly except for adding white chocolate chips to the mix. We had to use dried cranberries as fresh cranberries were out of season, but it is still and amazingly delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trentnichelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Very good cookie. I made a little icing just to try. You really don't need it. I did not want to throw away the icing so i put some on a cookie and then topped it of with roasted almonds. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Just bake them!!! a cup of tea and 3 of these? Christmas Heaven!!! Adult cookies!!! they are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
WOW! These are now in my top 3 of cookies. The changes I made were very minor and based on other reviews. I used an extra tsp of orange zest in the cookie dough. I also used fresh cranberries, about a cup and a half, and I did not use any walnuts. I made the icing as is, and it is AMAZING. I agree with other reviewers, the cookies are great by themselves, BUT the icing puts them over the top. LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These were AMAZING! Not too tart, not too sweet. Great flavor combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
too "cakey"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Hewitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I tried this recipe and fell in love. I used fresh cranberries that I pulsed in food processor and added white chocolate chips. So for this Christmas season I made 3 batches! Also my daughter loves them which is a high compliment. She doesn't eat cooked fruit at all. She is the reason I have made 3 batches. Whole family agrees it doesn't need the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I love these, but not everyone in the house does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States