Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Yummy! I did add a good 1/2 cup more flour and a cup of mini chocolate chips but skipped the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Shields Harding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrogate, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I used dried cranberries and still thought is was kind of bitter. Don't think I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
people loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Out of all of the cookies I make every year for christmas, this one is a favorite. They are also always the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Liebler Family
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Our all time favorite cookie to bake for the holidays. Best part is they are easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liebler Family

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was a big hit over the holidays! Followed recipe as printed, only exception: bake 11-12 min max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We loved these cookies. I added a 1/2 a tablespoon of orange juice over what it called for and 1/4 cup of flour because of previous comments, came out great!! I didn't use the glaze, found them more than sweet enough without it. I might try them with the glaze later but only if I cut the sugar in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used Craisins for the recipe since I had no fresh cranberries to use and to be honest I didn't even think about it! I used 1 cup Craisins and added 1 tsp of orange extract to the recipe. I'm sure the recipe would be delicious as written but I like really "orangy" cookies. Other than that I made no changes and they were perfect. I didn't add the icing to the cookies. I tasted one and just felt they were perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong but these turned out like cement :( The only redemption was they smelled great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Really a good cookie! Made some changes based on preference, other reviews and on-hand items. Used 5 oz. package of dried cranberries(soaked in o.j. for a couple of hours), added a bit more orange zest in both the cookie and glaze, 1/2 c. macadamia nuts and half almond and half vanilla extracts. Baked at 350 for 13 minutes. Used the oj that the cranberries soaked in for the glaze. I realize that I made several changes but the basic recipe is very good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States