Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The taste was good with the combination of orange and cranberry but I didn't like the texture of the cookie. Mine also kind of spread out while cooking and the cookie was very soft almost cake like. I had trouble picking them up without them wanting to fall apart. I am going to try to find a recipe with cranberry, orange and oatmeal. I think the texture will be a lot better. I used the almond extract like another reviewer suggested and I thought it was overpowering the orange zest so I added all the zest from one orange. If I were to make this again, I wouldn't use the almond extract. The flavor was good but the rest, eh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
These cookies are fabulous!!!! Not too sweet. I chopped the fresh cranberries in the processor and it was so easy. I had to bake them longer then suggested to get them light brown and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
These were perfectly yummy! An excellent addition to the Christmas cookie collection. I went a little heavy on the orange zest and took the advice of another reviewer of cooking them at 350° rather than 375°. At 375, they were starting to brown but were undercooked in the middle. At 350, they came out perfect at 12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These cookies did not turn out for me. They tasted blaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Make some tweaks to recipe like added in more flour and almond extract. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved this and will make it again! I added 1/2 cup more flour, used half cup less sugar since I don't like too sweet, and used fresh cranberries instead (maybe a cup or so). Didn't need to do the glaze since it was yummy without! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Loved these. Nice, soft, tart cookie. Absolutely needs fresh cranberries versus craisins. Using others recommendations, I did cut back a bit on the sugar, added about 1/2 cup of flour and 1/2 tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
These cookies are awesome! I did not change a thing and they turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States