Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
All I can say is yum yum yum! Absolutely in love with these! I also did what othera wrote and instead of using 2 1/2 cups of flour I used 3 cups!! Turned out great, my whole family wants these to be one of the cookies I will make for every christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I recently found this GREAT recipe! Excellent and delicious. I did not have enough cranberries, so I replaced the missing cranberries with golden raisins. I also did NOT use any nuts as these were a get well gift and I wasn't sure about nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Amazing recipe!!! Made our morning. I used 1/2 cup less flour and white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muge Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made these for a cookie exchange last year and everyone loved them! I was asked to nake them again this year. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Followed directions as written but found they stuck to the ungreased cookie sheet. Those I could scrape off were too soft & fell apart & tasted like flour & butter. Will not repeat. I do not understand the 4.5 star rating
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Awesome cookie that is a nice change to the normal sugar or chocolate chip cookie. I did make the glaze and ended up adding a 1/2 of lemon juice to cut the sweet taste. I WILL make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I make these cookies every Christmas. I follow the recipe exactly but add white chocolate chips. Everyone loves these cookies! They are the perfect gift for family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sara fang
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I absolutely love these cookies! They are so amazing with or without the frosting. I used frozen cranberries and hazelnuts. Due to the liquid in the cranberries, the dough was still sticky at the end. I used 1/2-3/4 cup more flour. They still came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
The taste was good with the combination of orange and cranberry but I didn't like the texture of the cookie. Mine also kind of spread out while cooking and the cookie was very soft almost cake like. I had trouble picking them up without them wanting to fall apart. I am going to try to find a recipe with cranberry, orange and oatmeal. I think the texture will be a lot better. I used the almond extract like another reviewer suggested and I thought it was overpowering the orange zest so I added all the zest from one orange. If I were to make this again, I wouldn't use the almond extract. The flavor was good but the rest, eh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States