Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Tarabarra
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
oh my oh my :) so yummy... added extra orange zest and flour like they said and turned out perfect for my friend's xmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarabarra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camano Island, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
OMG just loved them!!! I just added a half cup more of flour as per a review. Will be making these a Christmas must. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Delightful surprise! Splendid cookies with a slight crunch that tastes similar to cranberry bread...yummy! Used fresh cranberries and pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Oh my goodness, these are so good! I chopped (by pulsing several times) up one 12oz bag of fresh cranberries in the food processor and then added about 1/4 cup of sugar and tossed with the cranberry pieces. I measured out a good 2 cups of the cranberries and had just a little left over. Made the rest as written, using walnuts (a little more than 1/2 cup). The glaze is spot-on to add just that bit of sweetness it needs. My very picky hubby said these were a winner! Now that's saying something!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is the best cookie ever! I made it as a Christmas gift for my co-workers 2 years ago for the first time, and since then I didn' t even have a chance to give them anything different: couple of months before xmas I am getting " orders" that they want nothing else but cranberry orange cookies!!!! All my family is in love with them too. As for me, I love anything with cranberry orange combination, but these are the best of all!!! Thank you for this wonderful recipe! P. S. I follow the recipe exactly except for the glaze- i use orange extract for flavor instead of zest and add tiny amount of yellow coloring to make it " pop". It looks very beautiful with golden drizzles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great cookie.... the orange flavor is so present. My came out on the sweet side, next time I will use less sugar. Other than that, they are so good. Even my mom loved them... definitely will make them again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monzon78

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
These were so good.. didn't do the drizzle though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Great cookie recipe, a nice change from the usual greasy chocolate chip cookie. I only had tangerines instead of orange so used this zest and juice, not sure if this was an improvement or not, but certainly no complaints. I pulsed cranberries in the food processor and although dough was wet it was not unworkable at room temperature. I baked at 350 degrees since I also had another cake in the oven (an incredible Cranberry Spice Cake from Epicurious/Bon Appetit Nov 2011 - if you like these cookies you will love this cake!) I iced half the cookies but found the iced ones became very crumbly (no problem with the taste!) so next time I will probably skip the icing all together. Its a shame you can't get cranberries all year around because it would be great to have these cookies all year around instead of only around Thanksgiving/Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I just finished baking my first batch of these cookies and they are absolutely fabulous! They are delightfully sweet with a tart ending...perfectly balanced. I used a bit more flour and a bit more zest after reading the reviews (just to be safe) and they turned out just right. I also used a food processor to chop the fresh cranberries which seemed to work great. These little gems will find their way to the top of my holiday cookie list :) Oh, and my 16 year old picky eater approves as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
OMG! BEST COOKIE I EVER ATE! I used 1 cup regular chopped cranberries and 1 cup Craisins soaked in warm orange liquor. I used Cointreau, but Grand Marnier would work nicely also. Soooo good! Thanks for this recipe, I will make it every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States