Cranberry Orange Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I had really high hopes for this recipe and the cookies were just alright. There is a lot of butter in the recipe and my husband commented on the fact they tasted buttery. I would recommend using more orange zest for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Just made these tonight - what a great cookie and I love that you can use fresh cranberries (not dried). I will definitely make more for the holidays. (did not use glaze, but may try that next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Love these cookies. Added the extra 1/2 cup of flour, added 1 tsp vanilla, baked at 350F, used parchment paper. No frosting needed. Thanks everyone for their awesome comments. Easy to fine tune and make perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This cookie is perfection. My kids love them.... they request them instead of chocolate chip or peanut butter.... I won't lie... I liked it better when they didn't know how good they are... now I have to share.... amazing cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This is one of my stand-by recipes now. I follow the recipe exactly, minus the walnuts. My friends barter favors for these cookies, then hide them from the rest of their household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This cookies is really fun to make and people really value the alternative to traditional chocolate or peanut butter-based cookies. The key to this cookie's success is the frosting for a few reasons: 1. Who doesn't love frosting? 2. It adds excitement to the display of the cookie; and 3. It makes the cookie balanced between the tartness of the the orange zest and cranberries vs. the sweetness of the frosting. I really like this recipe, but I know a few people that have knocked it for being inconsistent (chewy/crunchy/doughy). Still worth a shot regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Add white chocolate chips! It makes them SO much better. As mentioned, not a kids favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Guy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Really enjoyed them. I also added the almond extract. I didn't need the glaze either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Just tried these for a Christmas cookie and never gave it much of a chance and they became MY ALL TIME favorite cookie, bar none. No matter who or where, this is my favorite cookie. I have taken them to work and given them away and you will find a strange reaction. They are either the best cookie or just okay. My experience with other people there isnt much in between.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 723) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States