Cranberry Orange Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Thanks for this excellent recipe. We have been buying cranberry-orange bread at "Costco" (quite expensive), but this is as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This bread was wonderful! We had tree ripened oranges and that helped make it so good, but the flavors all blended well. We had it for breakfast and it only needed a little margarine to complete it. Thanks, Paula for a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
Absolutely wonderful, so moist and tasty. I didn't put in the walnut this time, but cannot wait to make it again. the girls at work rated it a 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Yummy, this baked up just as I hoped. I used my bread machine and followed recipe exactly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I made this yesterday in my bread machine, ate the last few slices for breakfast this morning toasted and spread with cream cheese, it was great!!! I used fresh squeezed orange juice and cranberries and walnuts, accidentally used too much allspice and it was still wonderful. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. The bread is super moist and just sweet enough. Everyone in my family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Flavor is superb. I usually add a few shakes of nutmeg and ginger and bump up the nuts, orange zest and cranberries a bit. I like wheat flavor so have substituted 1 cup wheat flour for 1 cup bread flour. This caused bread to be too heavy so I've added a 1/4 cup gluten and 1/4 cup bread flour. It is everyone's favorite breakfast bread and would be a good Christmas party bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I made this recipe as is except for the orange zest - didn't have any. It is absolutely delicious with a wonderfully dense texture. The sweetness makes is very satisfying for breakfast or a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Made this bread with half white flour and half wheat flour. It was wonderful. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Great for the holidays! If you like hot cross buns or panettone I think you'll really enjoy this. I used cherry flavored craisins which tasted great with the other ingredients and I especially loved the taste and texture of the nuts in the loaf. This bread also freezes very well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States