Cranberry Orange Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
Absolutely wonderful, so moist and tasty. I didn't put in the walnut this time, but cannot wait to make it again. the girls at work rated it a 10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
Thanks for this excellent recipe. We have been buying cranberry-orange bread at "Costco" (quite expensive), but this is as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Great for the holidays! If you like hot cross buns or panettone I think you'll really enjoy this. I used cherry flavored craisins which tasted great with the other ingredients and I especially loved the taste and texture of the nuts in the loaf. This bread also freezes very well. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Was a little heavy for what I wanted (the honey makes it heavy) BUT!!! Great bread. Hubby likes it with tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGRIPP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This bread was wonderful! We had tree ripened oranges and that helped make it so good, but the flavors all blended well. We had it for breakfast and it only needed a little margarine to complete it. Thanks, Paula for a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Yummy, this baked up just as I hoped. I used my bread machine and followed recipe exactly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I made this recipe as is except for the orange zest - didn't have any. It is absolutely delicious with a wonderfully dense texture. The sweetness makes is very satisfying for breakfast or a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Made this bread with half white flour and half wheat flour. It was wonderful. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
didn't really care too much for it. Very dry and had too much "spice" taste for my family. I did use the leftover to make bread pudding and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Nice breakfast bread. Goes well with a cup of coffee. Next time I will try drizzling a glaze on the top of the bread. Thanks Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States