Cranberry Orange Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Now a family favorite! I made this the first time, but threw in about 1/8C sugar because I feared the "yeast" would not do its thing without sugar! The second time, I followed another reviewer's advice and increased the cranberries and the walnuts, and I like it even better. I also discovered that this bread is actually better after a couple of days....the problem is, it doesn't last that long!!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I've made this recipe 3 times now and it is absolutely wonderful. Based on my first "trial run" of the recipe, I recommend adding an additional 1/2 cup cranberries and 1/3 cup walnuts. I made the recipe 2 more times with those additional ingredients and it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This is SO good! I replaced 1 cup of bread flour with wheat flour, and added some dried currants to make up for not enough dried cranberries. I also added about 1/4 cup sugar along with honey and baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Made this bread for holiday gift giving. It's delicous. My only changes were to use half whole wheat flour and toasted pecans in place of the walnuts as I had some leftover from another recipe. Great toasted for breakfast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2005
Nice breakfast bread. Goes well with a cup of coffee. Next time I will try drizzling a glaze on the top of the bread. Thanks Paula
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
didn't really care too much for it. Very dry and had too much "spice" taste for my family. I did use the leftover to make bread pudding and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Made this bread with half white flour and half wheat flour. It was wonderful. Will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
I made this recipe as is except for the orange zest - didn't have any. It is absolutely delicious with a wonderfully dense texture. The sweetness makes is very satisfying for breakfast or a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Yummy, this baked up just as I hoped. I used my bread machine and followed recipe exactly. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
This bread was wonderful! We had tree ripened oranges and that helped make it so good, but the flavors all blended well. We had it for breakfast and it only needed a little margarine to complete it. Thanks, Paula for a repeat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States