Cranberry Orange Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good, almost excellent! I did not change a thing, but left out the nuts because I wasn't sure if all people at holiday dinner could eat nuts. For my Breadman machine I chose fruit nut, medium crust and it was perfect! THANK you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This was very tasty bread and not difficult to make. If you have some around for some reason after a couple of days, you'll find it makes outrageously delicious toast. I'm sure bread pudding from this would be over the top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Witzig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I have been wanting a good fruit bread recipe. This is it. I don't usually make changes on the first time;I did on this because I was working with what I had in my pantry. First, I cut the spices in half, I like to taste the fruit more than the spices. I used mixed fruit, honey roasted almonds,and lemon zest (I order lemon zest and keep it on hand in the fridge, I used 1-1/2 tsp. because I knew it would be a stronger flavor than the orange zest.) Also, because the comments were made that it was a dense bread, I made it into 3 small loaves (I do not use a breadmaker) which gave it the ability to rise better. I can't wait to make this again as the recipe is written, except I will use lemon zest again and cut the spices in half. This bread is wonderful, toast it and you don't need to put anything on it, it is moist from the fruit. It has received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I made this bread for my mom. Since I can't resist changing things a little in any recipe, i skipped the nuts (mom loves orange cranberry muffins without nuts), and i used 2 tablespoons of butter rather than oil, as the only oil on hand was peanut for stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Mine didn't rise, but I can't blame that on the recipe. We ate it anyway because the flavor was excellent. I will try this again and I'm sure I'll have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Flavor is superb. I usually add a few shakes of nutmeg and ginger and bump up the nuts, orange zest and cranberries a bit. I like wheat flavor so have substituted 1 cup wheat flour for 1 cup bread flour. This caused bread to be too heavy so I've added a 1/4 cup gluten and 1/4 cup bread flour. It is everyone's favorite breakfast bread and would be a good Christmas party bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. The bread is super moist and just sweet enough. Everyone in my family absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I made this yesterday in my bread machine, ate the last few slices for breakfast this morning toasted and spread with cream cheese, it was great!!! I used fresh squeezed orange juice and cranberries and walnuts, accidentally used too much allspice and it was still wonderful. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
Since I didnt have a bread machine I had to adapt to a traditional recipe. Personally I would use less cranberries. I soaked them in the orange juice, but it was overpowering. Next time no soaking.I liked the nuttiness of the bread. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Very good! Love the flavors and texture the walnuts add. Did substitute 1 c whole wheat flour and soaked cranberries in warm water before adding. Definitely will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States