Cranberry Orange Breakfast Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Now a favorite for breakfast and snacks. I increased the cranberries to 1 1/2 cups and added a 1/2 cup of raisins as my husband is a raisin lover. I, too, warmed the orange juice. We love it toasted . So easy to make and the house smells yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was great. I don't have a bread maker so I let the warmed orange juice and the yeast set together. Then I added all the ingredients in my Kitchen Aid and let it mix together. I let it rise in the mixing bowl and then transferred it to a loaf pan. Because I wanted this fresh out of the oven for breakfast, I let it sit in the oven overnight and then baked it. It turned out pretty well. I did use half honey and half sugar for the sweetener. Next time I will probably add more sugar, cinnamon and a little more orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
My wife made this in our bread maker. It tasted amazing and she says it was super easy to make. I believe she left out the walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as written and put ingredients in the bread machine as manual directed but the bread did not rise as it should have and turned out really tough. Not as much flavor as I'd hoped. I am assuming that the recipe should include in the directions to heat the orange juice (fresh squeezed or from a carton??) up a bit or to proof the yeast beforehand. I added about 2 TBS of sugar hoping to avoid this problem but it still did not rise like it should have. Please note if you are looking for a very sweet bread this is NOT very sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Shaw Weeks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE! I considered lessening the stars because there should really be mention that the orange juice should be warmed to help the yeast but oh well...read your breadmachine manual and you will find that information out for yourself. It makes a dense, delicious loaf and I've since modified it by trading one cup of bread flour for whole wheat, adding 1/4 c ground flax seed and 1 T vital wheat gluten. It is a real treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I made this yesterday ( 8-13-12 ) omg amazing!! really great breakfast bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Wonderful flavor, moist and fragrant. I used 2 cups of whole wheat bread flour and one cup of white flour. My new favorite bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
A must have for the holidays. Add 2 tsps of gluten to recipe and you have the most delicious bread as your result. No regrets and the star of the holiday brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
OMG I've been baking bread for years but this bread knocked the spots off all others!! I made it by hand and used 2 cups of whole wheat granary flour and it is the awesomest bread ever. I particularly like it after a couple of days, toasted with a light spread of butter and the lightest spread of cloverleaf honey - to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Turned out wonderfully. Of all the bread recipes I've tried, this one rose well, and was moist, making it easy to slice after the first day. I did substitute Canola oil for the butter and honey for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States