Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This was good but VERY rich and VERY sweet. Probably won't make this again since it's a little overpowering but good for people who have a big sweet tooth or want something festive to make on a holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Fantastic. I added 1/4 tsp Vanilla, a splash more OJ, a little extra sugar, 2 more tblsp of butter and used dried cranberries. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
A delicious loaf, just sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I made these as muffins with dried cranberries and rasns I had soaked in the orange juice overnight to emulate the fresh or frozen berries the recipe called for but that I could not locate in our grocery store strangely. I also added a crumbe to the top of half the muffins (egg yolk, butter, sugar and flour mixed til forms breadcrumb consistency) I added 6 drops of rum essence to the crumb. Both the crumbed and uncrumbed muffins were delicious though I think I prefer the crumb. Partner likes these too so this is going in the recipe box to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Found this recipe last year and making it again this year. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
like everyone else it seems, i tweeked the recipe so i cant give an accurate review, but for a basic recipe that allows tweeking and still comes out great, this recipe is awesome. i put in half whole wheat, half white flower and no raisins. i used dried cranberries. used 1/4 C more oj like other reviewers suggested. 1 c sugar is way too much so i used 1/4 c sugar and was sweet enough. because of the dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Loved it! I've been using it for my regular cranberry orange bread recipe and everyone LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I omitted the raisins for personal preference otherwise followed the recipe exactly and the taste was great but the bread itself was very crumbly. I'm not sure the reason for the crumbliness but still loved the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is probably the best cranberry bread I have found and perfect as submitted. Because we try to cut back on sugar I only use 3/4 cup. I do suggest that you double the orange rind because I feel it needs the extra zing. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good recipe! I used less sugar 3/4 cup, left out the raisins, and used cranberry sauce with the berries. I also added a cup of oats for added fiber! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennepho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States