Cranberry Orange Bread (For Bread Machine) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
1st day bread was ok but second terrible in my experience I never used yogurt in this kind of bread and will not again but thought I'd try something new with a cran Orange recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Very good when fresh and still warm. Not so much the next day, as with most home baked bread. Used bread flour, subbed o.j. for the water, and the zest of 1 orange for the oil (not gonna go out and get orange oil just for this) the orange flavor came out very nicely. I think leftovers would have made a lovely and unique bread pudding. But my irritation to my family not eating this loaf led me to just toss it. It was good though, not very sweet, and perfect for toast with jam or to make French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Really easy and very good. I had a little trouble with a raw spot in the bread but this was only the second time I have used the bread machine so unwilling to attribute to the directions (also we are in Colorado so I probably was supposed to do something about that as well). My 16 year old loved it and she is a sweet nut so that says something about the taste. Thanks (and I'll figure out the high altitude thing for next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was an excellent recipe, but I went with 4 stars only because I made a few changes. I substituted orange juice for the water and added about 2 tsp. of orange zest. Even with the changes, the orange flavor, although present, was not overly strong. The cranberries chewy and adding a nice tang. Both my husband and I really enjoyed it. I plan to make it for work this week and for Christmas morning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is my new go to recipe for our morning sweet bread! It's not overly sweet but just right. I did make several changes.... I used all whole wheat flour (although when I ran out, I've also used a mix of white and wheat). I have tried all kinds fruit and nut mixtures and added cinnamon or butterscotch chips too. I used maple syrup for honey. And added vanilla powder instead of the orange. This time I'm trying coconut oil for the butter. Haven't had a failed attempt yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Coker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Had to make a few substitutions. I only had enough bread flour to make the recipe so I used 3 C. minus 2TB of it. I also didn't have yogurt so I soured 3/4 C. milk with 1 TB of vinegar. I ALSO didn't have any honey, so I used molasses instead. I threw everything in the bread machine at the beginning as directed and it was fantastic. It smells wonderful and tastes great. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Very nice. For once, I followed the directions to bake in the bread machine and it made for a lovely loaf. However, I'll probably try this in the oven next time--I just prefer oven baked bread. Still, this rose perfectly and baked very well in the bread machine, so it's a great bread for a bread machine. I did modify it slightly and used 1/2 orange juice in place of the water. Delish! Also, a note for anyone using their bread machine for the first or second time . . .if you have a fruit/nut beep, wait to add the craisins until you hear the beep. It works well that way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This is a good bread, however not super-special. I followed it to the letter, and I'd make it again, but I might add almond extract next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States