Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I added 2cups of whole fresh cranberrys, and i used 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract instead of orange zest .My husband absolutely loved it .It turned out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inge Chandler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Used dried cranberries and mango juice instead, it's all I had on hand.Came out perfect. Hubby loved it.Baked 4 mini loaves for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This is a delicious breakfast bread made just like the recipe. I did add raisins the second time - just made it a little sweeter. My husband toasts it for breakfast. Warming orange juice was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I have made this recipe many times and it always comes out great! I too increased the orange juice to a cup and added extra cranberries ...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HJStrang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I doubled this recipe and made muffins and a loaf of bread. I froze the bread, but enjoyed and shared the muffins. I followed the recipe and used the walnuts. The muffins were delicious even without butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Day Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I make this on a regular basis and everyone who has tried it has liked it. I prefer fresh cranberries but have used dried when they were handier and it always turns out great. I don't think its dry at all. It reminds me of the loaf cakes you buy at the grocery that are pre-sliced in clear plastic. It looks just as good or better than they do and it always tastes waaaaaay better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We didn't care much for this recipe. The consistency of this recipe was too dense, almost chewy, and the flavor was like orange-cranberry cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a fabulous recipe!!! Made it into muffins and got 12 nice size muffins. Followed suggestion of other reviewers and increased OJ to 1 cup. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I have used this recipe several times and I love it. The only thing I changed is the amount of sugar because I thought it was a little tart, I used a full cup instead of 3/4cup. My boyfriend said it tastes just like his mom used to make and my neighbors loved it for a homemade Christmas gift. The recipe also works well with mini loaf pans; it splits into three mini loaf pans per the original recipe(bake mini loafs at 325 degrees for 25-30 minutes, then bake at 5 minute increments until desired texture, checking with toothpick until it comes out clean).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is my go to holiday bread recipe. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Morrison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Oaks, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States