Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I just made muffins exactly the way the recipe was written, except I cut the butter in. They were moist and delicious. They were fast and easy to make. I will be making again. Thank you LaurasFaves for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made muffins....soooo good!!! Next time I'm adding more cranberries tho ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I loved the recipe but they came out a bit dry so added a little more oil to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Avila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, it's really good. I prefer to make them as muffins (I baked them for 20 minutes) because it's easy to portion out. I do use 1 cup of OJ because I read the reviews and people commented it was dry. 1 cup works well for me, whether I bake it in a loaf or in the muffin tin. I also skip the grated orange zest because I never have it. It's still delicious. I reduce the butter for health reasons and even though I grease the muffin tins, it still sticks. It's never an issue for me, I'd prefer it to be healthier and just take extra care removing the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Followed others suggestions in that I used 1 cup of orange juice, 2 cups of frozen cranberries, 1/2 teaspoon Vanilla. Moist, delicious and a scrumptious accompaniment to my morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very moist and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I really liked it alot! I doubled the recipe using one 12 ounce bag of cranberries, so I have one to freeze. I did use one cup of orange juice for each batch, added the orange zest and a little orange extract since I already had it. Both loaves were done in 45-50 minutes using one oven. I am wondering if reviewers thought it was dry because they overcooked it? Sixty minutes would have been way too long in my oven. My original recipe from a friend says "Do not over cook!!" - Marsha Smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Made delicious muffins and made no changes. Nice and moist. Enjoying them for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Wonderful morning bread to have with tea or coffee. I made it with toasted slivered almonds, instead of walnuts and also made a drizzle of powdered sugar, a smidgen of orange zest and fresh orange juice that I poured on top after it cooled. I was asked not to make it again because it was too good. I made it again the following weekend! ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy (AZ)

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I followed my gut and used a more traditional way of mixing these ingredients by creaming together the (softened) butter, sugar, egg, juice and zets in my mixer. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and added cinnamon and a little vanilla to the wet mixture. I combined all dry ingredients in a bowl and introduced them a little at a time into the wet mixture. Once combined, I folded in fresh cranberries. This recipe turned out great, I just think the directions need to be modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States