Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
One word.......EXCELLENT! FOLLOWED TO A THE VERY LAST INGREDIENT. NO CHANGES WHAT SO EVER. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ingrid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I need to make several dozen muffinns for an up coming Christmas bazaar, so I tried this.I turned this recipe into 12 delicious muffins. I did not add any nuts and they are not needed. I did not alter the recipe. I might add a little cinnamon-sugar mixture on the top the next time, before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
the bread was great. I used fresh cranberries for the first time. They really made this recipe rock! Added a little bit of vanilla just because I like vanilla. For a breakfast bread or snack this recipe is worth while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I actually doubled the recipe since my family tends to blow though sweet breads, coffee cakes and the like, like there will never be anything like it available again. The only thing I altered it I added an extra 1/2 cup of cranberries (I doubled the recipe, remember, so for the recipe for the single loaf, that would be 1/4 cup extra) and I threw in an extra 3 TBSP. of orange rind. We really like the fruit component!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by extraears

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This just came out of the oven, and WOW is it good. I made a small loaf and a mini loaf. The mini baked for 40 minutes at 350 and the small loaf was done in 50 minutes. As I baked this for a gift, for a friend who can't have nuts, I added pomegranite seeds as a substitute for a little crunch. I also added a tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp each of ginger & vanilla. Very yummy, moist and orangey. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I just made this bread and it turned out great. I used 1 cup of light brown sugar instead of white. I also put whole 12oz bag of fresh cranberries without chopping them. Although fresh cranberries are tart, I think it works out great in combination with sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This turned out amazing. I noticed one reviewer indicated their loaf was dry - I used a full cup of orange juice and used frozen cranberries and increased the cranberries to 2 cups. My loaf was really moist and I got rave reviews at work at a pot-luck. I will definitely be making this one a lot.....I also left out the nuts because of allergies and I don't think anyone minded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greywolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Loved this recipe. Very moist. I used the zest from an orange and then cut up the orange and folded it in with the cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I received a lot of compliments on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
OMG this was absolutely delicious! I was right in the middle of preparing recipe when I discovered my son had polished off our orange juice. I panic'd, but then remembered I had a small jar of mandarin oranges, so I ran them through a food processor and used in place of juice with little bits of sweet oranges mixed with the cranberries. Thank you SO much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States