Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I tried this recipe last year and thought it was too try for my taste even though hubby loved it. I tried it again this week and it turned out wonderfully after making some changes. I used self-rising flour and decreased the amount to 1 3/4 cups, grated 2 oranges for the zest and melted the butter rather than in chunks. Sugar was reduced by couple table spoons. I also lined my loaf pan with parchment paper so the edges could stay nice & moist, not overly crusty. And a dash of cinnamon certainly helped with the lovely aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My husband loved this bread. I used a full cup of orange juice after reading the reviews. I also made 3 small loaves in the foil disposable tins. I baked them for 40 minutes at 350 and they are moist. Personally, I expected more orange flavor but not disappointed with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Fabulous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
the bread was great. I used fresh cranberries for the first time. They really made this recipe rock! Added a little bit of vanilla just because I like vanilla. For a breakfast bread or snack this recipe is worth while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I need to make several dozen muffinns for an up coming Christmas bazaar, so I tried this.I turned this recipe into 12 delicious muffins. I did not add any nuts and they are not needed. I did not alter the recipe. I might add a little cinnamon-sugar mixture on the top the next time, before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Thank you for this recipe. Having 14 orange trees I am always looking for anything to use fresh oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This is one of the best recipes I have found. I have to admit to doing some things differently though. I used juice straight from an orange to reconstitute the dried Cranberries I used. I then put water over them to help them reconstitute. I just poured it all into the mixture and it worked out perfectly. I made muffins, not bread out of it also. They were moist and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Wasn't sure what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. It was a tad on the dry side but no one else thought so. I am use to a very dark banana bread recipe I have that is extremely moist so I might be biased but the flavor was excellent. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was a very tasty breakfast bread. It baked for the full 75 minutes and the top, bottom & sides turned out very well-browned & crunchy, just like we like it. Instead of chopped cranberries, we used dried cranberries that we had soaked in hot water first to plump them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States