Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Delish! I made muffins and baked for 20 mins at 375 like suggested. I got 18 perfect muffins. I followed the directions to the letter, except I did add a cup of OJ like some reviewers suggested. I also added the zest of an entire orange and topped each muffin with a sprinkle of sugar before baking. Perfect accompaniment to coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phatchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Substituted chick pea four and added 1/2c blueberries. Then I glazed them with orange juice mixed with icing sugar. So yummy and gluten free this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe is awesome! The bread is so moist! I used applesauce instead of egg because my son is allergic to egg (applesauce works as a binder, also banana) and I followed the tip to increase the orange juice. I made muffins and a loaf of bread. It was delicious!!! Also I didn't have walnuts but still great tasting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I just made muffins exactly the way the recipe was written, except I cut the butter in. They were moist and delicious. They were fast and easy to make. I will be making again. Thank you LaurasFaves for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made muffins....soooo good!!! Next time I'm adding more cranberries tho ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I loved the recipe but they came out a bit dry so added a little more oil to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Avila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I've made this recipe several times, it's really good. I prefer to make them as muffins (I baked them for 20 minutes) because it's easy to portion out. I do use 1 cup of OJ because I read the reviews and people commented it was dry. 1 cup works well for me, whether I bake it in a loaf or in the muffin tin. I also skip the grated orange zest because I never have it. It's still delicious. I reduce the butter for health reasons and even though I grease the muffin tins, it still sticks. It's never an issue for me, I'd prefer it to be healthier and just take extra care removing the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Followed others suggestions in that I used 1 cup of orange juice, 2 cups of frozen cranberries, 1/2 teaspoon Vanilla. Moist, delicious and a scrumptious accompaniment to my morning coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Very moist and delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I really liked it alot! I doubled the recipe using one 12 ounce bag of cranberries, so I have one to freeze. I did use one cup of orange juice for each batch, added the orange zest and a little orange extract since I already had it. Both loaves were done in 45-50 minutes using one oven. I am wondering if reviewers thought it was dry because they overcooked it? Sixty minutes would have been way too long in my oven. My original recipe from a friend says "Do not over cook!!" - Marsha Smith
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States