Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Absolutely the best cranberry orange bread I have ever had. I've made more than one batch now, and they are consistently excellent. Here are the substitutions I made: used (1) whole orange sent through food processor instead of canned mandarin, used orange juice instead of milk, and used twice the vanilla and zero orange extract. FYI, use fresh or frozen cranberries. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Made this recipe yesterday. Actually we halved the recipe, to test it out. I was considering using this bread as our Christmas presents for our neighbors, but I wanted to try the recipe first before making them guinea pigs!! The verdict is that this is a WONDERFUL recipe that my entire family loves. I'm using the small sized loaf pans. I made a few minor modifications as suggested in prior reviews (a bit less sugar, chopped fresh cranberries, half craisins (I soaked mine in oj), orange zest instead of the extract. I also used the craisin-soaked oj for part of the milk. Oh, since I had zested an orange, I used it for part of the oranges called for in the recipe. I also chopped the organges and mandarin oranges. This recipe will be used many, many times and hopefully enjoyed by my neighbors as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Used 1-1/2 tsp. orange zest instead of orange flavouring and diced fresh oranges rather than mandarins. This was awesome!!! So moist and flavourful. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is a great cranberry bread recipe! I chose it over others because I had most of the ingredients already. I did not have orange extract, however I had lemon extract and I substituted 1/2 tsp of the lemon extract instead of the orange extract. I also added about 1 cup of chopped pecans. I split the batter into three loaf pans instead of two. Worked great - being at higher altitude (6500') things usually take longer to bake here, so if I tried to put the batter into two pans it would have taken much longer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was so good. I also would chop the fresh cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert-and Hope Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I tried this recipe a few years ago and thought it was very delicious. I'm keeping it as a standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
after reading reviews and other recipes, I chopped the cranberries and oranges and used zest. I had meant to use 1 c white sugar and 3/4 c brown sugar. I forgot the brown sugar, but it turned out delicious! I couldn't stop eating it! this is definitely one of the best bread recipes I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I added this to our Thanksgiving dinner. I substituted the orange extract for orange zest and it was still a big hit. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
WOW - was our initial response. This has to be the very best cranberry orange bread ever! It disappeared within minutes of being served - even with a table full of Thanksgiving treats. Absolutely wonderful! Thanks for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I loved this recipe! Easy and so tasty. I did course chop the cranberries, as one of the reviewers complained they were too tart. Mine turned out perfect. I also followed the advice on high altitude. Will definitely bake this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States