Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Trachtenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Excellent and very easy to make. I subbed the zest of a navel orange plus the juice of half of it for the can of mandarins. The berries are tart but it's great with the sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Wow! I blended two whole Clementine's, peel and all with the milk and yogurt (sour cream). Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I gave this bread as gifts last Christmas, I understand this bread was being hidden from other family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My boyfriend LOVES this bread!!!! I have made it for holidays and as gifts for relatives and my boyfriend's customers! Where it calls for the orange extract I actually use Cointreau liqueur (orange flavored) and I only need to buy the miniature bottle for $3.00 at the liquor store and it lasts for a long time! Enjoy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I found this to be a little soggy. Next time will try orange zest and no ornges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We all absolutely loved this recipe. Took the advice of other reviewers and used dried cranberries instead of fresh. I make the original recipe for my family, and for myself I make gluten free muffins. I just replace the flour with the same amount of any GF flour mix and it tastes great. The cream cheese keeps it moist with just the right amount of "gooey-ness", and the vanilla and orange extract mask the taste of the gluten free flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This cranberry bread was a hit, I had to make a second batch for my guests since the first was gone in minutes. I used fresh cranberry and fresh satsumas. I cut the cranberry using my Cuisinart food processor which once sliced you cannot detect the tartness. I also used orange rind instead of orange extract. Saved this for future use. Thanks Ina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I was a little skeptical with the orange slices in the bread. I thought that it might be too moist or rather soggy, but to my surprise it was just right. The recipe doesn't state whether the cranberries are fresh or dried. I had fresh on hand and it came out great! Kudos to the cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing. I used mini loaf pans and baked for 30 minutes. Husband loves them and I bought cranberries to freeze to use at a later date. Doubled extracts as some other reviews. Try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States