Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
The recipe didn't specify what type of cranberries; fresh or dried, I used fresh, the bread itself was very flavorful but the fresh cranberries made the bread extremely tart, everyone ate the bread but picked out the cranberries. I plan to make this again using dried cranberries. I also plan to chop the mandarin orange segments to make it less chunky. I baked mine in a bundt pan and dusted it with powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I LOVE this bread! My boyfriend who isnt a fan of cranberries also liked it. I plan on making a few loafs for christmas dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was fun & easy to make and turned out very yummy! FYI high altitude (I'm well over 5000ft) you'll want to bake for 55 minutes for a perfect turn out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaKruhalski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This bread was amazing!! I did take the advice of another reviewer and used Craisins instead of fresh cranberries. Absolutely delicious, and it stayed moist for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I had to use crasins because that is all I had in my pantry.. I also added about 1/2 cup of sour cream and 1/2tsp of vanilla. It baked perfectly in 1hr. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I took the advice of others and used Craisons and chopped up the orange segments. I baked them for 16 minutes in mini-muffin cups and they came out great! Moist and delicious! I'll definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I also made this bread with dried cranberries and it worked very well. It is a very moist bread with lots of flavor. It was a big hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Used craisins, 1/2 c freshly squeezed OJ, the zest from the orange. Outstanding sweet/tartness. Only problem I had was getting it out of the pan after letting stand for 15 minutes. Next time blutter and flour to prep the pan instead of cooking spray. Bet the flavor is even better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This bread was absolutely delicious - very moist, with a terrific flavor. I substituted Craisins, which I first plumped in the microwave with a little water and patted dry. Since Craisins are sweeter than fresh cranberries, I reduced the sugar in the recipe to 1-1/2 cups. Definitely a "keeper!" I can't wait to serve this bread on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! Very moist. The only change to this recipe I made was to use orange juice instead of milk for extra flavor. And since I only own one 9x5 loaf pan, I decided I would try baking it all in one 8x8 baking dish. It looked like alot when I poured it all in, but it baked up perfectly without overspilling the pan. It took about 50 minutes in the 8x8 pan. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States