Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I joined allrecipes just to review this this bread. I sent it to the man I'm dating who lives 800 miles away as part of a Christmas gift and it took 5 days to get to him and he still has been raving NONSTOP over it, he even shared it with coworkers and roommate who loved it too! They said I should sell it. I made it with naturally white flour, added a hint of cinnamon and nutmeg to the dry ingredients, skipped the orange zest but used oj with pulp and threw in a bit of vanilla with the wet ingredients. I also threw in some dried cranberries and some almonds that I had on hand. It cooked perfectly in an hour. I made a second loaf to feed my parents - it's great toasted with a little cream cheese on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This had a great flavor! I added half a cup of plain yogurt to the batter, doubled the cranberries, and baked it in two 8.5 x 4.5 x 2.5 inch pyrex loaf pans. It took about 45-50 minutes to bake. I'm so glad I saved some cranberries in the freezer- this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I make this all the time and have been making it the exact same way since I found the recipe about a year ago! It's easy and it impresses! I never make bread though, I put these in muffin tins for individual servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This is a great muffin recipe also. I omit the walnuts, add a little bit more OJ and use chopped dried cranberries. Then I bake them as muffins at 350F for about 23 minutes and my mom repeatedly asks for these every time I come back home to visit from school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Kim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I have to admit, the first time I tasted this bread, I thought it was too tart. However, when we cut another piece in the evening with some coffee, it tasted amazing. The flavors just took a little while to come together - try the recipe...it's excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeejd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I used 2 cups cranberries and left out the walnuts. Also, I had to leave it in for an extra 15 min. It was gone as soon as I put it on the table. Good thing I stocked up on cranberries in November.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I just made this and it is very nummy! I was worried because the batter was a bit think that it might be dry but it isn't at all and has great flavour without being overly sweet. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Great bread to serve during the holidays. The tartness of the berries mixed with the orange is a great combo. I followed the recipes exactly and only had to extend the baking time by about ten minutes-( my oven is old:) I sliced it while it was still warm and served it with hot cider. This will definately be holiday treat that I will make for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I am eating this right now. I had some fresh cranberries to use up. This bread is very tasty. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Quick and easy to make and delicious! Very festive - a hit at Christmas parties. We left out the walnuts and added even more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States