Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I just made this and it is very nummy! I was worried because the batter was a bit think that it might be dry but it isn't at all and has great flavour without being overly sweet. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I am eating this right now. I had some fresh cranberries to use up. This bread is very tasty. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Quick and easy to make and delicious! Very festive - a hit at Christmas parties. We left out the walnuts and added even more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I used 2 cups cranberries and left out the walnuts. Also, I had to leave it in for an extra 15 min. It was gone as soon as I put it on the table. Good thing I stocked up on cranberries in November.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was very good (and lowfat!). I added more nuts and a little less orange zest. Will make a holiday staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This bread was AMAZING! I usually don't like cranberries, but the walnuts combined with them to make the best flavor. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I joined allrecipes just to review this this bread. I sent it to the man I'm dating who lives 800 miles away as part of a Christmas gift and it took 5 days to get to him and he still has been raving NONSTOP over it, he even shared it with coworkers and roommate who loved it too! They said I should sell it. I made it with naturally white flour, added a hint of cinnamon and nutmeg to the dry ingredients, skipped the orange zest but used oj with pulp and threw in a bit of vanilla with the wet ingredients. I also threw in some dried cranberries and some almonds that I had on hand. It cooked perfectly in an hour. I made a second loaf to feed my parents - it's great toasted with a little cream cheese on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I make this all the time and have been making it the exact same way since I found the recipe about a year ago! It's easy and it impresses! I never make bread though, I put these in muffin tins for individual servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This one is a keeper. I made it for my husband to take to work and it was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was excellent!!!! I omitted the walnuts and put in an extra cup of cranberries instead and it turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States