Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I just made this and it is very nummy! I was worried because the batter was a bit think that it might be dry but it isn't at all and has great flavour without being overly sweet. I will make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I am eating this right now. I had some fresh cranberries to use up. This bread is very tasty. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Quick and easy to make and delicious! Very festive - a hit at Christmas parties. We left out the walnuts and added even more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I used 2 cups cranberries and left out the walnuts. Also, I had to leave it in for an extra 15 min. It was gone as soon as I put it on the table. Good thing I stocked up on cranberries in November.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was very good (and lowfat!). I added more nuts and a little less orange zest. Will make a holiday staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This bread was AMAZING! I usually don't like cranberries, but the walnuts combined with them to make the best flavor. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I joined allrecipes just to review this this bread. I sent it to the man I'm dating who lives 800 miles away as part of a Christmas gift and it took 5 days to get to him and he still has been raving NONSTOP over it, he even shared it with coworkers and roommate who loved it too! They said I should sell it. I made it with naturally white flour, added a hint of cinnamon and nutmeg to the dry ingredients, skipped the orange zest but used oj with pulp and threw in a bit of vanilla with the wet ingredients. I also threw in some dried cranberries and some almonds that I had on hand. It cooked perfectly in an hour. I made a second loaf to feed my parents - it's great toasted with a little cream cheese on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I make this all the time and have been making it the exact same way since I found the recipe about a year ago! It's easy and it impresses! I never make bread though, I put these in muffin tins for individual servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterdown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
This one is a keeper. I made it for my husband to take to work and it was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This recipe was excellent!!!! I omitted the walnuts and put in an extra cup of cranberries instead and it turned out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States