Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These are very yummy muffins. I love the flavor of orange in just about anything. I added the pulp (chopped into ity bity bits) after juicing the orange. Just to intensify the orange flavor even more. And, I made them in muffins tins; this recipe made 24 muffins. I froze 6 and between my husband, myself and some of kids dropping by today, they are all gone. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is an amazing recipe! For once, I followed it exactly with no modifications and I was thrilled with the results. This is a dense, rich, tangy bread with great texture. The orange juice makes the crust a bit crisy but when combined with the moist, dense texture this makes for wonderful mouth feel. Really fabulous and works nicely as muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used dole orange, pineapple, banana juice! SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, and it was still very sweet. I also substituted 1/2 whole wheat flour, making this healthier. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This bread tasted better than our family recipe. The crust was crunchy and delicious. We ground the walnuts to a finer consistency and I think it made the bread even more delicious. Also, the whole cranberries are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily
Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was delicious. I couldn't stop eating it. Also very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Everyone at our house (LOTS of picky eaters) liked it! so that is 7/7 people who liked this! I gave it as a Christmas present to my friends and dusted the top with powdered sugar to add a fancy touch to it. It was super quick and great for the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
A bit too orange-y, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Just made this bread. I read through the reviews to see if anything needed to be changed - but I made it according to the recipe and it turned out GREAT! I did coarsely chop the cranberries first - that was the only change I made. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
For years we had been using an old family recipe for cranberry-orange bread, but I tried this one out just for fun and WOW! My family is very impressed! The nuts really add something special and I will be stockpiling cranberries in the freezer so I can make this bread year round. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolleeTheJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States