Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Just made this last night. I had leftover cranberries and orange from Thanksgiving that I wanted to use somehow. I used about 2 cups of cranberries (that's what I had left) and sliced almonds for the nuts. Came out amazing!!! Will definitely be making again when my folks come out for Christmas!!! Can't believe there's only 2T of butter! It's super moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Use up that cranberry sauce! I made this after Thanksgiving and substituted left over whole cranberry sauce for fresh cranberries. I also took the idea from others and here are the extras ingred. I added: 1/2c vanilla yogurt, splash of vanilla extract, hint of nutmeg and cinnamon. I cooked in a mini loaf pan @ 350 for about 23 min. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Love, love, love this bread. The tart cranberries with the sweet orange bread and crunchy walnuts...perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This bread is delicious! After trying the recipe by the directions I added a bit of my own to it by replacing half the flour with whole wheat pastry flour, fresh ginger and a little bit of vanilla. One tip, this is a dense dough, so the outside can look done but the inside still needs some baking, I just starting making them into muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jellybeans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Good, not great. A bit dry and flavor is too subtle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Excellent bread! The orange flavor was nice, and I like the fact that it uses less fat than the other recipes. The one thing I did change was to use half the nuts called for and that was just plenty. For us, a full cup would have been too much. I'll be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Needs more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Family loved it, ate it all the first day!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
this is a great bread - we ate it shortly after coming out of the oven, we just couldn't resist or wait for it to cool down. My go-to cranberry quick bread from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I used whole wheat flour for this otherwise I didn't change a thing. I've been making bread lately (pumpkin, zucchini, sweet pot, etc) to sneak veggies into my 3-year-old. While I LOVE LOVE LOVED this bread as did my husband, friends etc... My 3-year-old spit it out and said "that bread is yucky". Oh well, back to dried cranberries and orange slices. Other than that this is definitely a 5-star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States