Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Very delicious! Just want to let you know that I followed another reviewer's advice and chopped the cranberries. Then, I let them sit in a little (about 2 Tablespoons) sugar while I made the rest of the batter, adding at the end as the recipe calls for. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is my favorite orange cranberry bread. I add about 1/2 tsp orange flavoring to boost the flavor, and exchange the water for OJ. As others suggest, I rough chop the cranberries. I don't find it too tart, but that's a personal preference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Excellent! Have been making this for 15 years. Got this receipe the first time from a friend, lost it, but found it here again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Made this for dessert for Mother's Day dinner and our family just loved it. On half the loaf, I spread jam on top when there was about 5 minutes left to bake, it got all bubbly and added a little extra sweetness. I just did that for my kids, I knew they would like it more sweet. My wife and I had our pieces with no jam icing and it was really delicious. The flavour of the orange zest comes through wonderfully. Elaine, thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I don't think that I reviewed this recipe when I made it but am about to make it to be served as part of refreshments at a conference. Could not think of any better bread to make. Was easy and very delicious. Will use many times. Should add; made as directed. Thanks for the submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I liked the flavors of this bread and the tartness the fresh cranberries added. I omitted the walnuts and the orange peel. I also used egg replacer and canola oil instead of butter. I also added some nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Great tasting bread! I coarsely chopped the cranberries before adding to the batter. The only problem I had was that some of my cranberries turned blueish greenish while baking. It looked more like a fruitcake when done. It happened both times when I made with fresh cranberries or the frozen. Any ideas why this happened?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious! I must admit that I made few changes, but I would bet this is still delicious as originally submitted. I omitted the nuts. I measured two cups of whole fresh cranberries, chopped coarsely, then brought to boil in just enough apple juice to cover, in order to soften and sweeten the berries slightly. Once boiling, removed from heat and left it covered while measuring other ingredients. I then drained the berries and used that hot liquid in place of the water. I added 1 Tbsp of vanilla and used 1cup bread flour and 1 cup all purpose flour. The result is a delicious moist bread and the cranberries are still a little tart, but not too much. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States