Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This recipe is fantastic! It has the perfect consistency and my entire family loved it. I would definitely recommend it, everything about it is just so awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvlax

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I make this into muffins - very good recipe. I forgo the hot water and up the oj to 3/4 cup. I also chop up the cranberries to get berry goodness throughout the muffin. Make sure to bake at 325...I keep burning mine because I'm used to baking muffins at 400!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
This was easy to make. The batter has the consistency of a sugar cookie dough and is very, very sweet. The cranberries are a too-tart contrast. This recipe would probably make a good cookie, but I don't care for it as bread at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Excellent bread. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
One word: Yummy! Made it as recipe without walnuts (have nut allergies in the family). Loaf was gone in no time flat. Used fresh cranberries - might take a knife through them next time for smaller bits, but only because some of those wonderful mouthfuls were a bit too tart with the berry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I love this refreshing Christmas-y bread, though I'm happy to eat it all year round. Double your cranberries for extra tart yumminess. I use kitchen scissors to cut mine up so they're smaller and incorporate better. Cut up slices and serve with strong coffee on Christmas morning. You'll be on the nice list for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephBoBef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was delicious. It didn't last long at our potluck. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I had never made anything with cranberries and decided to give this bread a try...WOW. I love it. The first loaf last all of a few hours. I made two more loaves the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I don't often try a new recipe this time of year but I and so glad I tried this one. I didn't change a thing. Today I'm off to the store for more walnuts so I can make more. This will make great gifts for the neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Very good. In place of the cranberries i used a cranberry/orange/walnut relish i had leftover from thanksgiving. Next time i will try it with the basic cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matushak Plach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States