Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Didnt turn out the way I had hoped - I think there are better recipes for this out there, this isnt the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Good bread but needs more than one cup of sugar. Using only the amount the recipe calls for give the bread a very tart taste. I would make this again but add 1/2 to a cup more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very moist flavorful bread! Easy to make as a bread or as muffins. Perfect Holiday bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I really didn't enjoy the flavor combination of orange and cranberry. Also, this was too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin in D-town
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great quick and simple recipe for delicious bread! Followed the recipe exactly as posted used fresh cranberries and the bread came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin in D-town

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delicious! I made three mini loaves and substituted dried cranberries for fresh, as well as added 2 T or so of vanilla yogurt and 2 T or so of wheat bran. I glazed them with an oj/powdered sugar glaze when they came out and wouldn't do that again because it made them almost too sweet. I would also soak the craisins in the oj for a few minutes next time, but all in all this was delish! The mini loaves took around 35 minutes to bake at 325. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Amazing bread. I used dried cranberries, extra OJ to plump up the cranberries, and wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
For those who wanted "orange bread" w/o cran or nuts, it is a great recipe for that as well - I left those out for a plain & simple loaf! Its a 5* recipe with my changes: 40 g (3 Tbsp) butter (I did not have any yogurt on hand and I thought it would need more fat); 1/4 c more OJ and I popped it into an oven at 160C, and upped it to 170C which is what the recipe calls for about 15mins later (because some people had trouble with dry bread). I make a syrup with 3 T white sugar & 3 T OJ - pull bread out of the oven, poke light holes in it with a sharp fork while its warm, and pour warm glaze while its in the tin. Then take it out of the tin only when cool. I always line my tin with paper so I'm not sure if this makes it difficult to pull out eventually. -- super moist! PS zest of 2 BIG oranges did it - super strong orange taste :) Also, toast some slivered almonds, and pour half the syrup on, then scatter almonds, and pour the rest of the syrup. Almonds stick to the loaf & remain crunchy - YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I used all whole wheat flour in place of all purpose flour. I cut the sugar back to 2/3 cup instead of 1 cup and used brown sugar instead of white (just to give it a little more flavor). I substituted canola oil for the butter and left out the walnuts. I tripled the recipe and planned to make 3 loaves, but felt that they were kind of small so I made 2 loaves out of the triple batch. They turned out beautifully! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States