Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Didnt turn out the way I had hoped - I think there are better recipes for this out there, this isnt the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Good bread but needs more than one cup of sugar. Using only the amount the recipe calls for give the bread a very tart taste. I would make this again but add 1/2 to a cup more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very moist flavorful bread! Easy to make as a bread or as muffins. Perfect Holiday bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I really didn't enjoy the flavor combination of orange and cranberry. Also, this was too dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie O.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookin in D-town
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Great quick and simple recipe for delicious bread! Followed the recipe exactly as posted used fresh cranberries and the bread came out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin in D-town

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Delicious! I made three mini loaves and substituted dried cranberries for fresh, as well as added 2 T or so of vanilla yogurt and 2 T or so of wheat bran. I glazed them with an oj/powdered sugar glaze when they came out and wouldn't do that again because it made them almost too sweet. I would also soak the craisins in the oj for a few minutes next time, but all in all this was delish! The mini loaves took around 35 minutes to bake at 325. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Amazing bread. I used dried cranberries, extra OJ to plump up the cranberries, and wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
For those who wanted "orange bread" w/o cran or nuts, it is a great recipe for that as well - I left those out for a plain & simple loaf! Its a 5* recipe with my changes: 40 g (3 Tbsp) butter (I did not have any yogurt on hand and I thought it would need more fat); 1/4 c more OJ and I popped it into an oven at 160C, and upped it to 170C which is what the recipe calls for about 15mins later (because some people had trouble with dry bread). I make a syrup with 3 T white sugar & 3 T OJ - pull bread out of the oven, poke light holes in it with a sharp fork while its warm, and pour warm glaze while its in the tin. Then take it out of the tin only when cool. I always line my tin with paper so I'm not sure if this makes it difficult to pull out eventually. -- super moist! PS zest of 2 BIG oranges did it - super strong orange taste :) Also, toast some slivered almonds, and pour half the syrup on, then scatter almonds, and pour the rest of the syrup. Almonds stick to the loaf & remain crunchy - YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I used all whole wheat flour in place of all purpose flour. I cut the sugar back to 2/3 cup instead of 1 cup and used brown sugar instead of white (just to give it a little more flavor). I substituted canola oil for the butter and left out the walnuts. I tripled the recipe and planned to make 3 loaves, but felt that they were kind of small so I made 2 loaves out of the triple batch. They turned out beautifully! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States