Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very good and moist. I used fresh cranberries and coarsely chopped them first and I Omitted the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEDDNSLP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
That was amazing, the entire family LOVED it, had to make a second loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Great tasty bread. The tart taste of cranberries in the sweet bread is great, but the orange flavor just pulls this bread into a new level. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I forgot to buy walnuts so I used one and a half cups of frozen cranberries and this still turned out beautifully. Delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this yesterday and love it. I made the recipe exactly as written EXCEPT I had to adjust for 7000 ft altitude. That means reducing the amount of the baking powder and baking soda each by 25% and adding 2 teaspoons of water when beating the egg. I did put the glaze with the grand marnier on it after I removed it from the loaf pan, as suggested by a previous reviewer. I was tempted to add a teaspoon of vanilla but didn't and was so pleased with the texture and flavor of this quick bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly- I find it very funny when people modify the recipe then rate it poorly, LOL. But anyway, this bread is nice. Not as moist as I thought it would be- but it has a nice tart flavor. My husband didn't care for it because he dislikes the taste of orange marmalade. This does very much taste like orange marmalade. But that just means more for me =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Nummers. Didn't end up with half a cup of juice, from the orange that I used for the grated orange peel, so I used pineapple juice which I had on hand. Also used oil in place of the butter, and before serving drizzled with a confectioners sugar/milk glaze. Perfect holiday breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have tried several versions and this is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Excellent!! Definitely a keeper. Next time I will try as muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States