Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These are very yummy muffins. I love the flavor of orange in just about anything. I added the pulp (chopped into ity bity bits) after juicing the orange. Just to intensify the orange flavor even more. And, I made them in muffins tins; this recipe made 24 muffins. I froze 6 and between my husband, myself and some of kids dropping by today, they are all gone. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is an amazing recipe! For once, I followed it exactly with no modifications and I was thrilled with the results. This is a dense, rich, tangy bread with great texture. The orange juice makes the crust a bit crisy but when combined with the moist, dense texture this makes for wonderful mouth feel. Really fabulous and works nicely as muffins too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I used dole orange, pineapple, banana juice! SO YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smbilleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup, and it was still very sweet. I also substituted 1/2 whole wheat flour, making this healthier. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This bread tasted better than our family recipe. The crust was crunchy and delicious. We ground the walnuts to a finer consistency and I think it made the bread even more delicious. Also, the whole cranberries are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily R. Hruby
Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was delicious. I couldn't stop eating it. Also very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Everyone at our house (LOTS of picky eaters) liked it! so that is 7/7 people who liked this! I gave it as a Christmas present to my friends and dusted the top with powdered sugar to add a fancy touch to it. It was super quick and great for the holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
A bit too orange-y, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cashews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Just made this bread. I read through the reviews to see if anything needed to be changed - but I made it according to the recipe and it turned out GREAT! I did coarsely chop the cranberries first - that was the only change I made. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
For years we had been using an old family recipe for cranberry-orange bread, but I tried this one out just for fun and WOW! My family is very impressed! The nuts really add something special and I will be stockpiling cranberries in the freezer so I can make this bread year round. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolleeTheJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boxborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States