Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used dried cranberries because that is what I had. I also added a little yogurt to the batter because it seemed rather dry but I probably added too much since the loaves sank in the middle when cooling. UPDATE: I made these again and instead of adding yogurt I grated the peel off of two whole small oranges and then blended them (pith and all) with about 1/8 cup of water in place of the orange juice. I then blended the rest of the wet ingredients in with the oranges in the blender and then combined with the dry ingredients. The result was a moist and deliciously orangey loaf that did not sink. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Forgot the butter and water in the micreowave, still turned out great. baked in 2 disposable foil loaf pan for about 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I followed this recipe to the letter. It was ok—but definitely not the best quick bread I've ever made. I found the fresh cranberries to be a little too sour in the bread, and I would bake it for less time (it turned out dry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I've made this as muffins a couple times. I always add 2 C cranberries and 2-1/2 to 3 C OJ and leave out the walnuts. As muffins they only take about 20 minutes to bake. They are very good. Mine tend to turn out a little dry though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Opted for Muffins instead of bread loaf. This recipe yielded a dozen muffins. I baked them for approximately 30 minutes and checked them. They were already browning I continued baking for another 10 minutes to absolute perfection. Will definitely make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Made this three times now. Twice as a loaf of bread and once as muffins. Both methods are great! I changed a few things: - Added half a Yoplait Orange Cream Flavor. Made the bread a bit softer. - Many reviewed ommitted the walnuts, so I just added 1/4 cup of crushed walnuts, and it was fine. Added texture. - Included the orange peel twice and ommitted it once. Didn't make much of a difference, so I might not include it for future batches. - Used craisins instead of fresh cranberries. Tasted fine. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Not bad at all, but walnuts are too much. i will try again without those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was good but it was pretty dry so I used 3/4 cup orange juice and 3/4 cup sugar. I also didn't have any orange so I used clementine peel, it was more fragrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
great easy quick recipe. I made muffins and it ended up being about 15 muffins total, i filled them up to get a nice top. Also chopped the cranberries in the cuisinart and used pecans. great taste. for muffins-325 for 25-30 minutes. I used a stone muffin pan i have found muffins need to cook a little longer than in the metal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made muffins instead of bread. I think orange and cranberries are good when combined. However I found it very tart, maybe because I added xtra cranberries to finish up what was left in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapu-Lapu City, Cebu, Philippines

Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States