Cranberry Orange Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
just ok. The libby's recipe on this site is much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This bread will definitely replace my homemade banana bread as the usual suspect when we want muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Devils Lake, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
The taste of this bread was great, however, it was a very dense bread. Not exactly what I was looking for. I also substituted Craisins for the cranberrries and it was easy and gave it a bit more sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Really liked the texture and contrast of tart berries with sweet bread. Will make again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Rehoboth, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was a big hit with the family. I made three small loaves and was able to share the great taste. One of the other reviews said to buy extra cranberries and put in freezer - and I did! 11/2009
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Really good! Made muffins out of it instead of a loaf (portable!) Used 1/2 cup of orange juice, no zest, and used craisins instead of fresh cranberries. Watch the cooking time if you do muffins because the first time i made this they came out kinda dry. Will do again and may try an orange glaze next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This bread is amazing. I baked a loaf for Thanksgiving and had to bake another on Saturday because my granddaughter wanted to take some home w/her. I doubled the cranberries which I chopped in my mini chopper (using a knife was waaay too much trouble). Subbed pecans for walnuts (what I had) and had to add a couple extra tablespoons of oj to the batter. My loaf pan was not quite as big as the size called for so I ended up baking it about 10 minutes or so longer with foil on the top to keep it from over browning. It was to die for and my house smelled heavenly while it was baking. I'm going to buy extra cranberries for the freezer so I can bake this whenever I want. Granddaughter wants me to help her make it for her teachers as a Christmas gift. You will not be disappointed in this recipe if you like cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I took an earlier suggestion and used the orange zest of 2 oranges. I also used the juice of the oranges and added enough water to make 3/4 cup. I want to thank whoever was the first to suggest the extra orange zest. It made the bread tangy and special. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This was just okay in my opinion. I followed the recipe as written and found it to be a little cakey and kind of boring. My husband thought it was like banana bread with cranberries. I will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
well, it didnt turn out as i expected...the texture & taste wasn't just right. I didn't omit anything from the recipe and i dont' know what happened...I will finish eating it cuz i love cranberries, oranges & walnuts (very healthy!), but i don't think i'll make it again. My bf definitely didn't like it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States