Cranberry Oats with Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by afsoregon
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Delicious! I should broken apart the clumps of cranberries. Great taste! It needed longer to bake, maybe didn't drain/squeeze all the juice out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Bland and boring, even using dark chocolate instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I am in love with these cookies! I too heated the cranberries with the oj and they came out moist and flavorful. Added toasted chopped almonds to balance the creaminess of the white chocolate and to add bit of crunch. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
So yummy! I used regular chocolate chips. Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
These are good. I substituted 1/2 c whole wheat flour for all-purpose and used semi-sweet chocolate chips. The were fabulous when they came out of the oven, but didn't keep as well as some other cookies. The only thing I would change next time is to either make more dough or reduce the extras (cranberries, chocolate chips). The ratio wasn't quite right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I like the combination of chocolate and cranberries, but while some recipes are too sweet and others border on health food, this recipe is just right. Yummy. White chocolate gives a subtle sweetness to these cookies, but I think dark chocolate chips (semisweet are OK) best complement the orange flavored cranberries and thus create a bigger wow factor. I use the Ghirardelli cocoa chips - when on sale - which are extra large and also make the cookies slightly larger so that the chocolate isn't overpowering. Time saving tip: Buy packaged orange flavored cranberries. Trader Joe's sells an 8 oz bag for the reasonable price of $2.00 (and the leftover cranberries make a tasty midday snack at work.) Thanks for the great recipe! Not only are they a family favorite, but they also make a great gift for the winter holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I also warmed the OJ and it made a stronger orange flavor in the cookies. They needed to bake for about 12-14 mins, probably because the dough was a bit moist from the OJ. Overall - very delicious cookies and quick to prepare. I will make these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Great taste! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
These were delicious -- I substituted chopped dark chocolate for the white chocolate, threw in some raisins (because I didn't have enough cranberries), and left the dried fruits to stew in the warmed orange juice for closer to an hour. I left them in the oven for a little longer, maybe more like 15 minutes, because they seemed especially gooey. (That may be because I used margarine (ew) instead of butter.) Oh -- I also threw in some flax seed for good measure and a bit of oat cereal that I wanted to get rid of, so mine were a bit crunchy, but I like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

White Chocolate Macadamia Cranberry Dreams

These soft buttery treats make terrific holiday cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States